Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Double the servings to 8 and it was still flavorful, tangy and sweet. My sauce substitutions (for 8 servings) were 1/4 lemon juice, brown sugar, 2x soy sauce and 2x ketchup, and 1 teaspoon of black pepper. Everyone in our get together loved it, recipe will be going in our meal plan for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome flavor, TOO SALTY! This recipe had good flavor but was SUPER SUPER salty. I also doubled the recipe for the sauce bc of other reviews. I am wondering if I wouldnt have if it wouldnt have been as salty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Awesome - I made extra sauce as others indicated. Was fast and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very good and easy but I added cubed pineapple and a little of the juice to the sauce. I let it cook in for flavor. I also steamed broccoli florets and then tossed them in and sauced them before serving. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Love this recipe, the only change is I double the sauce and only put 1/4 tsp ground black pepper in because my family found the 1 tsp to be too spicy but if you like spicy go for it. So good! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
One of the best and quickest chicken recipes cooked. I used chicken thigh instead of breast and i did not use sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is very similar to a recipe I used to make that I got off the back of a package of chicken breasts, which I wrote down once, but lost and then they stopped putting it on the package. It was great to find it again, and like many others mentioned, even back then I used to double the sauce. I like it over rice and with broccoli. Great tasting and fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I make this all the time. I sub bbq sauce for ketchup and do 1/2 the sugar, and I use brown sugar instead of white. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!! I it last week for the first time and my husband already asked me make it again!! I doubled the sauce recipe and server brown rice. Great fairly simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Pretty good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States