Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We liked the taste and my 6 year old granddaughter loved it too. I sautéed 1 chopped garlic clove with the chopped onion, and added 1 chopped red bell pepper. As suggested I tripled the sauce except for the sugar and pepper and we liked it that way. We like sauce so I was glad I read the reviews first. As suggested I reduced the sugar to 3 TBS and used 1/4 TSP of ground pepper. It was perfect for us. I cooked the broccoli separately and added to the cooked onions and red pepper to serve. I prepared a Jasmine Asian Rice because we like a slightly sticky rice and this one is perfect. I thought 6 TBS of soy sauce was too much and would be too salty so for the triple recipe sauce, I used 3 TBS soy sauce and 3 TBS worcestershire sauce. My family loved it. My husband said it was "excellent" that way. My granddaughter loves chicken and she thought it was the best tasting chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I agree with another person's review. I really like this recipe but next time I would most certainly double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
excellent simple..love it! will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, I did what others suggested and tripled the sauce recipe, then the last 5 minutes of cooking I brought it back to a boil and added a little cornstarch mixed with water to thicken the sauce. Served it over Chinese noodles and broccoli on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
easy - Jan & Joey liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was really good and very easy to make. I served it with orzo and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Double the servings to 8 and it was still flavorful, tangy and sweet. My sauce substitutions (for 8 servings) were 1/4 lemon juice, brown sugar, 2x soy sauce and 2x ketchup, and 1 teaspoon of black pepper. Everyone in our get together loved it, recipe will be going in our meal plan for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome flavor, TOO SALTY! This recipe had good flavor but was SUPER SUPER salty. I also doubled the recipe for the sauce bc of other reviews. I am wondering if I wouldnt have if it wouldnt have been as salty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Awesome - I made extra sauce as others indicated. Was fast and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States