Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
quick and easy fits this recipe perfectly. i took some other tips and made extra sauce. I also added a few stir fry veggies, but even if i didn't add the veggies it would still be great. Will be making this on those busy nights, because it was ready in about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was quick and delicious! I was out of soy sauce, so I substituted it for teriyaki sauce, used lime juice instead of lemon, and cut the chicken into chunks to mix with the rice. I also added bell peppers with the onions. This is definitely a recipe I will be using in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love how easy this recipe is. I happen to really hate onions so I left out the onion and oil bit but that's just me. I also like having a lot of sauce so I usually double the sauce and I cut back on the sugar a little bit. Easily one of my favorite fast recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I have been cooking for about 3 years i am 14 and i love it it is my inspiration and this has just put more ideas in my head and now i can change it and put my own little kick thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Well my parents and my picky 4 year old loved it. Next time I will use more chicken as I couldn't help "tasting" it as it simmered. I added cayenne pepper though instead of black pepper and doubled everything else but the soy sauce and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We liked the taste and my 6 year old granddaughter loved it too. I sautéed 1 chopped garlic clove with the chopped onion, and added 1 chopped red bell pepper. As suggested I tripled the sauce except for the sugar and pepper and we liked it that way. We like sauce so I was glad I read the reviews first. As suggested I reduced the sugar to 3 TBS and used 1/4 TSP of ground pepper. It was perfect for us. I cooked the broccoli separately and added to the cooked onions and red pepper to serve. I prepared a Jasmine Asian Rice because we like a slightly sticky rice and this one is perfect. I thought 6 TBS of soy sauce was too much and would be too salty so for the triple recipe sauce, I used 3 TBS soy sauce and 3 TBS worcestershire sauce. My family loved it. My husband said it was "excellent" that way. My granddaughter loves chicken and she thought it was the best tasting chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I agree with another person's review. I really like this recipe but next time I would most certainly double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
excellent simple..love it! will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, I did what others suggested and tripled the sauce recipe, then the last 5 minutes of cooking I brought it back to a boil and added a little cornstarch mixed with water to thicken the sauce. Served it over Chinese noodles and broccoli on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States