Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Not great, not bad, only ok. Doubled the sauce except the sugar. Won't make again. Tasted like a cross between asian and BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This turned out to be such a surprise hit!!! Along with the chopped onion, I chopped 3-4 cloves of garlic and sautéed both in the olive oil. I doubled the recipe like most reviewers suggested and left the pepper at 1/2 teaspoon, also as suggested. I had reduced-sodium soy sauce on hand and used it instead of regular soy sauce - it wasn't bland at all and didn't need any additional salt. We had thinly sliced chicken breasts on hand, so total cooking time was cut in half. This is definitely a keeper; we will be making this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Excellent chicken! I tripled the sauce according to other reviews, and I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces. I served with white rice and broccoli. My kids went back for seconds and my house smelled wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
We realized we were out of ketchup as we were making the recipe so we substituted with 1 tablespoon of barbecue sauce Kansas City style. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Way too much pepper. I would reduce it to 1/4 tsp and also, I would double the sauce. If it wasn't for too much pepper, I would give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I too doubled the sauce and next time I will triple it! We really liked this recipe and the sauce was so good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Namikun
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The result was awesome! But I lessen the ketchup and added some slices of shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namikun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Setagaya, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I love this recipe.I am making it again tonight. my granddaughter can''t get enough of it. I double the recipe and triple the sauce, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was good! I did double the sauce (using only 1/4 c sugar) at the recommendation of other reviewers and added some cornstarch in water near the end to help thicken it. I also cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces before cooking. I don't really think doubling the sauce was necessary for my tastes, but the extra did soak nicely into the brown rice! Overall, it's very easy to make and will reheat nicely for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Just a bit less oil and triple the sauce. Quick and easy! Added cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States