Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Loved this sauce but I double or tripple it. Add a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables. I liked plenty of onion with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ARios
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband loved it! Its perfectly sweat and spicy :) I doubled the sauce but next time I will be tripling it....I added broccoli and carrots and water chestnuts with white rice to it ...when adding the sauce just add a can of water chestnuts with it so it soaks up some of the flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is definitely a quick and easy chicken. Good for when there is not much time and you want a good chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I give this 3 stars only because it was good, but just tastes like BBQ chicken. I only made 2 breasts, but still doubled the sauce since many reviewers said too. I still think you need more. Also be careful if you add the sauce to the pan after cooking the chicken. I let my pan cool for a few minutes and it still burned to the bottom. I ended up just finishing the chicken with the sauce in the oven. Overall though, it was alright. I would make it again in pinch since it is easy and doesn't require many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made some minor changes to the recipe. I dont use that much oil for one. I added a table spoon of korean pepper paste (guchujang). I think I added a little bit more lemon juice until I got a sweet and sour kind of taste. It turned out great. My boyfriend loves this chicken. I've made this recipe twice...in one week :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamahama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The only good thing about this recipe is that the chicken was moist but it was too greasy. I doubled the sauce as some reviewers suggested but the leftover "sauce" was swimming in oil. I did not enjoy the taste of the sauce either so I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My husband and I were not big fans of this recipe. The sauce is just not our style. I normally love sweet stuff but not with this recipe. Do not think I will try and cook again. It is definately tolerable to eat though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was very peppery but we loved it. I also tripled the sauce plus I used half olive oil and half chili oil which gave it just the right amount of kick and then sprinkled on some five spice. Sooo good! By the way: If you want to prevent the sauce from reducing too much be sure to keep the lid on while simmering. The lid keeps the steam in. Vice versa if you want a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yummy I tripled the sauce removed the chiken and added cornstarch to thicken it then put it over the chicken and rice... delicous thanks for the recipe we'll be keeping this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious and different! I also tripled the sauce recipe so I could saute veggies in with the chicken. We didn't have any rice so I served it with ramen noodles minus the sauce packet. Very good... will definitely save and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaSarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States