Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My husband and kids loved this easy recipe. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
My kids ate this without complaining, so I give it 4 stars. When I make this again, I would cut down on the sugar. I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made no changes to this and was very satisfied. My super picky 6 year old ate it and lilked it! Definitly a keeper. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This dish was a hit! After reading several reviews, I also tripled the sauce and added a tablespoon of cornstarch dissolved in 1/3 cup of cold water to the sauce after removing the chicken. I served the chicken with sauce over herbed rice and a spinach salad on the side. Everyone had seconds (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was very quick and easy. I didn't have an onion, so I substituted bell peppers. It is not often that I find a recipe that the whole family loves - this was one of those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was good! It needed a little brown sugar and worcestershire added, and really did NOT need the sauce doubled (but I did thicken it) - we ate it with broccoli and rice for a quick dinner for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Way way too much pepper! I even cut the amount of pepper this recipe called for in half and it was still too much. I would suggest just using 1/4 tsp. Also, too much sugar. I would cut that in half, as well. With those changes, this might be a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was great! I doubled the sauce and added a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and a can of pineapple chunks and we loved it. I bet it would be good with pork or shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wonderful flavors! I tripled the sauce and added a little cornstarch to thicken it 5 mins before the end. Served over brown rice, this was a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this for supper last night and my husband and I both loved it. Going by other reviews, I doubled the sauce and the amount was perfect for us. Can't wait to make this for my college girl when she gets home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by compostqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States