Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Five stars for being quick, easy and tasty. Wasn't sure wat the sauce would taste like but it was really good! Even my four year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I doubled the sauce like other reviews said, and used white wine vinegar instead of lemon juice. Although I like sauce I thought doubling it was too sweet and heavy for the rice. Next time I'll follow the portions on the recipe because we liked the flavor. I enjoyed how tender the chicken was cooked in olive oil at a low temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was not our favorite. I think the taste came out the way it was supposed to, but it's just not a sauce that we care for. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this recipe!! I was doubtful at first, I didnt know if I would like it, but tried it as I had all the ingredients at home and didn't have to go to the store. It has become one of my favorite "go to" recipes when I am in a pinch. So easy and I have shared it with so many people! A great find!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joycjm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is great! I made it for my family and their only complaint was why didn't I make more of the sauce!! Lol. So the next time I made it I made double the suggested amount. Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made this tonight for my husband and he loved it!! it was a great recipe ! will definetely make again. MUST TRY IT! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
It was "okay," nothing spectacular. I could have opened up a bottle of bbq sauce and it would have been a great deal easier. We tripled the sauce, ate it over rice with green beans. I will probably make it again in a pinch, since I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this and my family loved it. I don't usually cook because my moms a chef and just likes things "her way" all the time. but she even fell in love with it. it was a little spicy and then savory. It was really good. only thing, when i do make it again i wouldn't cook it as long. otherwise its delicious. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I only used half an onion and used only two chicken breast halves because there was only two of us. also i put in just under a table spoon of sugar. this recipe how ever was amazing I loved it. we also cut up the chicken into small bits so we didn't simmer it nearly as long. but it was delish. P.S. the sauce was plenty no need to add too many calories I'd rather enjoy the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Simple and excellent recipe, we cut the chicken not chunks and added pineapple while cooking served it over white rice and ALL the kids LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States