Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I doubled the sauce and mixed in a spoonful of cornstarch with 1/4 cup water at the end. it was good, but I felt it could have used some more garlic and maybe red pepper. Good recipe, though. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I followed Mary's version...9 ketchup, 6 soy, 5 sugar, 6 lemon, 1.5 pepper...and it was a hot, salty inferno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yucky yuck yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helmsof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Nice recipe, like suggested, I doubled the sauce and add 1 spoonful of cornstarch diluted in 1/3 cup of cold water and added it at the end of cooking time, do it, you'll get a perfect consistency. I will definitely make it again, but next time I will REDUCE THE PEPPER! It was too hot for my taste, I will only ADD A GOOD PINCH. I will also REDUCE LEMON JUICE BY HALF, it was a bit too acid, and I will REDUCE SUGAR BY HALF as well. With this changes I think its going to come out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great quick, easy recipe. I didn't change anything. The only thing that I did do is cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces so that it could cook a little faster. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. I used green onion in the recipe and then added a more green onion tops when it was done cooking. Used diced chicken and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Decent. I left out the sugar because we don't like sweet sauces. Tasted mostly just like ketchup. Haven't decided if I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this yesterday for Sunday dinner and am really glad that I did. Yesterday, it was a bit on the fence about it I could really taste the flavors in the sauce and thought that it didn't flavor the chicken well. But now that it has had time to marry it's taste really good today. I will definately be using this sauce again. I trippled the receipe like others suggested and added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch disolved in 1/3 cup of water to thicken it up. However, next time I'll only double the sauce ingredients and will disolve the cornstarch directly into the pot as I still felt like the sauce could have been thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing! It has so much flavor. It's incredible to think that all those very different flavors can be put together to make something so stunning! I omitted the onion because I didn't have one, but I'm sure it would taste even better with it! Be sure to double or triple the sauce recipe and serve with broccoli and rice. The BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
No one in my family liked this. They are picky eaters and I was hoping they would like this one...not a keeper! I didn't like it either and I'm usually not picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States