Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Doubled sauce, using honey in place of sugar and served with rice. Good sauce, but not totally sold on the strong ketchup flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe - Easy and Delicious. I made 2 chicken breasts (1/2 the meat serving) but kept the sauce dressing for 4 breasts. I also substituted 1 tablespoon of Siracha for the Ketchup, since I love spicy food. I did cut up the chicken in cubes - one note though; if you decide to do this, you likely can cut out about 5 mins from the cook time as the chicken was a little dry when I cooked it for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was super easy! It includes everything I always have in the pantry and it was a big hit---especially for my husband who isn't always the most fond of chicken dishes. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
a little spicy would cut the black pepper in half for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have tried this recipe twice and both times we really want to like it. The first time we made it just like it was written. The second time we made it with a few alterations suggested by others. Frustratingly, it just doesn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was very good. I have made this several times and its pretty hard to screw this up. I did make it exactly as is the first time and the taste was great but it was NOT enough sauce. Please, Please triple the sauce! Serve over rice and you have a wonderful dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is VERY easy to make, it uses simple ingredients and the sauce is delicious! My husband loved it, I actually doubled it to have leftovers for lunch and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutley delicious! My husband asked me make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I needed something quick and easy for 7 kids. This recipe was wonderful, it is all gone and the kids all loved it. Even my pickiest eater asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deninefhs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this chicken was very tasty for a quick fast meal. Enjoyed it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States