Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My husband and I were not big fans of this recipe. The sauce is just not our style. I normally love sweet stuff but not with this recipe. Do not think I will try and cook again. It is definately tolerable to eat though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was very peppery but we loved it. I also tripled the sauce plus I used half olive oil and half chili oil which gave it just the right amount of kick and then sprinkled on some five spice. Sooo good! By the way: If you want to prevent the sauce from reducing too much be sure to keep the lid on while simmering. The lid keeps the steam in. Vice versa if you want a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yummy I tripled the sauce removed the chiken and added cornstarch to thicken it then put it over the chicken and rice... delicous thanks for the recipe we'll be keeping this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious and different! I also tripled the sauce recipe so I could saute veggies in with the chicken. We didn't have any rice so I served it with ramen noodles minus the sauce packet. Very good... will definitely save and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaSarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We really liked it! The chicken stayed moist and I made extra sauce as other posts suggested. Great result for such an easy, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The whole family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I enjoyed this the night I made it. My boyfriend thought it was good that night, but much better the next day when he had it for lunch. He thought the flavors became better overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband loved it. Was a little too spicy for my toddler but great for everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was very good. I also tripled the sauce as suggested by others and added corn starch to thicken it, which was perfect. Only thing I'd change is I think I added too much pepper and it definitely had a kick to it. Overall though, very tasty and will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good! Tastes like a unique sort of bbq sauce. Since I was out of lemon juice I used lime juice and it still came out fantastic. I do have to agree that the sauce needs to be tripled, I doubled it and still didn't have enough to put on the rice, which it tastes wonderful with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States