Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have tried this recipe twice and both times we really want to like it. The first time we made it just like it was written. The second time we made it with a few alterations suggested by others. Frustratingly, it just doesn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was very good. I have made this several times and its pretty hard to screw this up. I did make it exactly as is the first time and the taste was great but it was NOT enough sauce. Please, Please triple the sauce! Serve over rice and you have a wonderful dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is VERY easy to make, it uses simple ingredients and the sauce is delicious! My husband loved it, I actually doubled it to have leftovers for lunch and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutley delicious! My husband asked me make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I needed something quick and easy for 7 kids. This recipe was wonderful, it is all gone and the kids all loved it. Even my pickiest eater asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deninefhs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this chicken was very tasty for a quick fast meal. Enjoyed it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this tonight for my husband and I and we didn't care for it at all. It was hard for me to eat and my husband even went as far as to wash the chicken off. I followed the adjustments that other commenters suggested and I just didn't care for it. It is quick and easy but not delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was an awesome recipe and was really easy to make.. I didn't have lemon juice and used vinegar as suggested by another reviewer and also doubled the sauce but next time I'll triple it because my family likes it saucy! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
my family absolutely loved this recipe. I along with others, tweaked it to my liking...I tripled the liquid but still cut a T of sugar out and a T of oil and soy sauce. Only used 1 tsp. pepper total. It was actually delicious. I also cut 4 breasts into chunks. Great Recipe...It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This recipe is great!! We made it some much one month we "almost" got tired of it. I modified the recipe a bit. The sauce isn't nearly enough so I use 1 cup of ketchup, 1 cup of sugar, 2/3 cup vinegar and lemon juice and pepper to taste. Also, I use balsamic vinegar instead of soy sauce. My wife is allergic to soy and the vinegar is wonderful! Also, I debone chicken thighs and use them. They work great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States