Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Quick and easy- this is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is very easy to make. I like to add a little extra liquid, cover with buttered cracker crumbs and finish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beamish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I was in a hurry when I made this recipe, and WOW, it was finished in less than 30 minutes! I didn't have the mushrooms or the rotel, so I used cream of mushroom soup with 1/2 can water, 1/2 cup hot salsa (jar) and 3/4 can of diced stewed tomatoes. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Always excited to find something my whole family loves AND is quick & easy! I omitted the shrooms & used 8oz of Velveeta light. I also used Healthy Request soup & mild Rotel. To make it really easy, I bought Louis Rich Southwestern flavored fajita chicken.(precooked- just chop- 2 pkgs.) By the way, angel hair only takes 3-4 min. to cook. I might try Cheez Whiz next time; the chunks of Velveeta take a little while to melt. Love this recipe- thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Great recipe, but I've modified to make it even quicker and easier. I usually cook and SHRED the chicken, while allowing the soup, cheese and tomato mixture to simmer. I then add the chicken to the soup mixture, and allow to simmer more while cooking the spaghetti. If you prepare the soup/chicken mixture the night before, dinner is super quick....just warm the sauce and cook the pasta. I use regular spaghetti instead of angel hair, as I think the thick sauce needs a more substantial pasta then angel hair. Don't mix together....just serve the sauce over the pasta. Leftovers are better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This recipe was quick and simple but still tasted great!!! I used about 14 oz angel hair and added a can of cream of broccoli (because thats all I had!!) so it wouldnt be too dry and it turned out excellent. Its not much work for such great results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was great! I did not add the pasta until the cheese was melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This a great busy night dinner. With all of the prep work done the night before, this can be on the table in about 30 minutes! I used leftover grilled chicken and added garlic, onions, and green bell peppers that have been sauteed for a few minutes. I also throw in a couple of dashes of chili powder. This is great with a green salad and Jiffy cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Great recipe! Very quick to put together using leftover cooked chicken breasts. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States