Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
this was delicious. i didnt have mushrooms so i put 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. fresh boiled chicken breast instead of canned chicken, and i also used 1/2 block of velveeta instead of the processed cheese it calls for. added salt, pepper, and some garlic powder and it was really good. and super EASY!!! loved it. will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Quicky, easy, and good. In Texas, I was taught to also add a can of Cream of Mushroom to the recipe. I also learned that Velveeta is the favorite to use since it melts so well. Some people drain the Rotel, and some don't. (It's spicier if you keep the liquid though). Either way is good to me. I know a few people who use canned chunked chicken (like canned tuna, but chicken) to make it that much quicker to make. Occasionally, I like to add diced celery, pimentos, onions, garlic, and garlic powder (depending on my mood). No matter what, it's fool proof! You can't go wrong! The best one I ever tasted was baked, and it wasn't too cheesy (which is good because I'm not fond of things that are too cheesy). It was just creamy (not too creamy) and good! Good starting off point for people who have never had it before though! I like to serve it with garlic toast (or that garlic Texas Toast you find in the freezer section of your grocery store), and green beans (fresh or canned). Try it out! You can always tweak it as much or as little as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Thought it was a little blahh tasting. Would make a good quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My first time making chicken spaghetti. Used a box of shell pasta, 8 oz of shredded cheddar, and it turned out really creamy. I thought it could use a little more flavor, but overall ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was a pretty good take on chicken spaghetti. . .I used Rotel and it was a little too spicy for me, but that was my own fault--next time I'll make sure I get the mild Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
A great recipe but I changed it a bit. I baked my chicken first and I also used some mushroom and 2 portions of Velveeta so it wouldnt be so salty. Insteady I mostly used shredded cheese and a lil bit of celery. I also used whole wheat noodles. But great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
didn't like it much. we usually don't cook with 'cream of...soup', so i think it just tasted fake. also a little too spicy for my 2 year old with the rotel tomotoes. if i was making it again, i'd use regular diced. oh well, i like trying something new, now we know this wasn't a home run for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OH MY GOSH is that good!! I used one can of regular Rotel, one Cream of Mushroom soup, one 4 oz jar of mushrooms and shredded cheese. Wish I had used low fat cheese and less cheese in order to lower the fat content ~ next time. I also used Quinoa spaghetti instead of regular spaghetti to get away from the gluten. It was really awesome. It's in my favorites for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITZI8
Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used salsa instead of rotel and shredded cheddar instead of velveeta. It was a good, solid weeknight meal that was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good. I used K&N's tandoori chicken cubes hence was not sure how it would turn out. It was very good. :) Also added some Tabasco sauce (about 1 tsp) to it. My recipe was for 2 servings only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States