Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe however I add some extras that takes it to WOW! I boil my chicken in jalapenos and green chilies and use the same water for my pasta. I then add extra green chilies to the dish as I am mixing it. If you want it spicier than add more jalapenos to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made the same thing just sauteed some chopped onion before adding the rotel and cheese. I left out the cream of chicken soup and the mushrooms and it was still really yummy. I'll try it with the cream of chicken soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is very easy to make and quick that's for sure! I was very surprised how delicious this was! I used spaghetti Rigati noodles, ROTEL tomatoes w/green chilies for some kick, skinless chicken breast, fat free cream of chicken soup and mild cheddar cubed cheese. This dish was so smooth but spicy. I loved it! If I wasnt allergic to mushrooms those would definitly be in the dish as I could see how that would be a fabulous addition. Thanks for sharing! I will absolutely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used cooked salmon in place of the chicken. For me, this dish is ok because the chile peppers are very over-powering, but my husband likes it. My children finish theirs too. I'll probably make it again, but not for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I followed exactly and it was delicious!Just what I was looking for. Will be making again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was so quick and easy! I sauteed half of a green bell pepper, about 1/3 of an onion, and some garlic powder and added that in. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Absolutely delicious! Next time I would probably use a little less Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used 1 1/2lb of chicken breasts & grilled them on the stove top with a generous sprinkling of Montreal Chicken Seasoning. Sauteed 1/2 a green pepper & onion in separate pan. Added a family size can of cream of mushroom soup, 2 mild cans of Rotel, & a large can of mushrooms. Used pasta shells & a small loaf of Velveeta. Baked in the oven for 30 minutes @ 350 degrees. Was extremely bland, BUT Sriracha added to my bowl made this meal outstanding! Dont know if I would eat it without the Sriracha. My husband & oldest son liked it-not a hit with the 7 yr old. Would probably make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I was actually surprised how good this was, especially for how easy it was to make - the tomatoes/chiles adds a GREAT touch!! I did use fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and added a little more Velveeta than it called for, but i don't think either of those things changed the recipe enough to say the original wasn't already very very good. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Tastes great! Has a nice kick to it and really hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good recipe for those evenings that you're rushed. I did add a little Chipotle Tobasco sauce for just a little more kick & used cream of mushroom (DH won't eat mushrooms, so I snuck them in this way :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States