Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Everyone seemed to really like this recipe. I reduced the cheese as other reviewers recommended. If I make again, I'll reduce the cheese a bit more, maybe substituting some of the processed cheese for a different kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This recipe was quick and simple but still tasted great!!! I used about 14 oz angel hair and added a can of cream of broccoli (because thats all I had!!) so it wouldnt be too dry and it turned out excellent. Its not much work for such great results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was a very different recipe but the more we ate it the better we liked it. Used penne pasta and fresh mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Unusual flavor but we liked it and will probably make again. Next time I'll try adding some diced onion for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Different taste. Good I think. Husband loved it, Kids thought it was to spicy. I used Mex velveda and it really gave it a kick! will make again but without the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Great recipe, but I've modified to make it even quicker and easier. I usually cook and SHRED the chicken, while allowing the soup, cheese and tomato mixture to simmer. I then add the chicken to the soup mixture, and allow to simmer more while cooking the spaghetti. If you prepare the soup/chicken mixture the night before, dinner is super quick....just warm the sauce and cook the pasta. I use regular spaghetti instead of angel hair, as I think the thick sauce needs a more substantial pasta then angel hair. Don't mix together....just serve the sauce over the pasta. Leftovers are better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This is a good recipe with a little "bite." However, you only need to boil angel hair about 4 minutes. Check your pasta's directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
OK but if I make it again I'll reduce the amount of cheese used by about 1/4. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is good, but a little dry and sticky. I recommend increasing sauce ingredients, or adding milk, and be sure to first mix up the sauce seperately from the pasta. I also decreased the pasta to about 8 oz. I love this, but the kids think its too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Always excited to find something my whole family loves AND is quick & easy! I omitted the shrooms & used 8oz of Velveeta light. I also used Healthy Request soup & mild Rotel. To make it really easy, I bought Louis Rich Southwestern flavored fajita chicken.(precooked- just chop- 2 pkgs.) By the way, angel hair only takes 3-4 min. to cook. I might try Cheez Whiz next time; the chunks of Velveeta take a little while to melt. Love this recipe- thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was good. Next time I will use less cheese and more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States