Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this tonight to use up leftover chicken. I didn't have tomatoes so I used salsa and a dash of hot sauce. For the cheese, I grated some cheddar, and also used some jalapeño laughing cow. I mixed it up, put it in a casserole dish, topped it with French fried onions and baked it. I could have eaten the whole pot. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Good quick dish. Shredded a rotisserie chicken to make it easy and not have that canned chicken flavor/texture. Made as directed. Easy to make any number of additions next time. Diced Romas, pimentos, or maybe some sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I knew I wasn't going to like this, but I tried it anyway. Anything that uses cream of "anything" soup and Velveeta is going to be awful in my opinion. I'm just not that kind of cook. But I had some Velveeta that I needed to get out of the house, so I thought I'd give it a try. Never again. Even my husband who will eat almost anything and try to give a compliment, couldn't eat all of what was on his plate. He said, "It's heavy, isn't it?" Now we have large pot of this goo to give away...if I can find someone to take it. I added a few things to make it tastier, but they didn't help. Chopped onion, some green pepper, used fresh mushrooms, not canned and a splash or two of milk to thin it out. Like I said...never again. What a waste of good ingredients. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Huge hit at my house. Finally a recipe my picky 8 yearly will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I like this recipe, The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband is not big on pasta dishes, so I made it for my lunches for the week. I cut the pasta down to 2 cups and the Velveeta down to 6 oz and used can chicken, just for convenience and I thought it was great! There was nice spice from the Rotel, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty good, we did not have chicken so I just left that ingredient out. I also used jalapeno velveeta cheese and it was just the right level of spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My family can eat about anything but this was awful. It was basically cheese dip with chicken, same recipe.Bad. So plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a really good recipe and I will definitely be making this again. I used 8oz of shredded cheese instead and I think that made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't follow the exact recipe. I made my own cream of chicken soup, used reduced fat colby jack, chopped my own tomatoes and green chiles and since the Hubs doesn't like mushrooms, I used canned artichoke hearts and just rinsed them really well and chopped them. I also used whole grain wheat spaghetti to make it more diabetic friendly. It's one of our favorites and pretty quick despite all the fresh cooking I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States