Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This soup was loaded with flavor. I made the 6 serving recipie and my family was begging for more. I would definitely at least double it! Very quick and easy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
What a keeper! Easy, delicious, even when I accidentally used beef broth in place of the chicken broth...Thanks Vincenza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Very easy to make, tastes like good old fashioned soup. Company loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Springer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Everyone loved it. Kids too!!! I didn't have any vegetable broth so I used only chicken broth and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I used acini de pepe instead of egg noodles. Everyone thought it was from scratch. This is my new favorite. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Quick, easy and delicious. Great especially during cold flu season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I REALLY LIKED THE FLAVOR OF THIS SOUP. INSTEAD OF USING EGG NOODLES I USED SPAGHETTI NOODLES AND BROKE THEM UP INTO LITTLE PEICES. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD A FEW VEGGIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I just finished making this soup and it turned out pretty good. I omitted the salt and added a chicken bouillon cube cause I felt it needed a stronger chicken flavor. I also added one can of cream of chicken soup. My daughter tried it and really liked it. I precooked my egg noodles then added them to the soup so they wouldn't soak up alot of the juice. I think next time I'll add some peas. With the cold weather already starting it's nice to have a good soup to warm you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Wonderful chicken soup - tastes like it took hours and it only takes minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This was so easy and oh, so good!!! I was hesitant about the use of basil being I have never used it before, but, it gave the soup it's definition...definitely don't omit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Excellent and easy soup! I minced the onions and celery instead of chopping and added a bit extra chicken stock. Everyone in the house was not feeling well (including me) so I bought precooked chicken breast to throw in even. I used the thin egg noodles as well (about a half a package is all you need).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States