Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very easy to make, tasty and delicious. second day leftovers added cooked frozen vegetables and still was good as first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I always make a new recipe exactly as instructed the first time; then I can tweak it to my tastes. As written, this is pretty good. There are only two things I would change: 1) Cook the carrots with the onion and celery before adding the other ingredients; they weren't totally hard, but they weren't nice and tender, either. 2) The noodles get too mushy if you add them with the broth. Next time, I will let the broth and vegetables cook for a little while and then add the noodles later on. Otherwise, this was a tasty meal. I served it with a baguette and a fresh salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent quick way to use up leftover chicken! Just put it in the last few minutes prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
As a novice cook, I chose this recipe largely because it didn't involve boiling a chicken carcass to make my own broth, the way my mom always did. While it's not QUITE as good as the true all-from-scratch soups, it's definitely the next best thing, and so much easier! It beats canned soup by a long shot. Bear in mind that this recipe gets much of its flavor from the chicken broth you choose, so make sure to get one you really like. I went with Swanson broth and it came out with a flavor reminiscent of ramen noodles (which I happen to like), but if you're pickier you might want to look for something high-end or make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was so easy and tastes great! This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I've made this recipe at least a half a dozen times. I buy a rotisserie chicken and pick it apart and use that as the chicken and it gives a delicious flavor. This is my go to recipe when anyone is sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Olive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brenda_3215
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing just as written. My kids love it! Made it for a January birthday party with cheesy french bread to dip in it and it was a huge success. It also freezes nicely. So i make a huge batch when we have it for dinner and freeze the rest in individual sizes. I take it out and microwave it for 3 minutes and have a fast easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy, quick & good. Works well with raw or cooked chicken. Ingredients on hand. Thanks. Lots of good ideas from other reviewers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Photo by Vikas
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've never made chicken noodle soup before but this soup was so easy and turned out so tasty. I did make a small change and instead of dried Basil and Oregano I put fresh herbs. It made a difference to Flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I am fairly new to cooking and this was the first chicken noodle soup recipe I found! Loved it, so yummy and soothing! I did tweak it a bit. I added a tad more butter, really just a smidge. I also added a clove and a half of minced garlic, half a green bell pepper, and cut baby carrots into small circles. Also, for time purposes I used a whole rotisserie chicken from the store. I sauteed the garlic, pepper, onion AND carrots all together in the butter for about 6-7 minutes. Everything else as the recipe states. Turned out wonderful I can't believe I made it so well for the first time! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States