Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
great recipe!! my kids ate it and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joi M. Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe. My first time making it and I nailed it. With a few variations I had my guys ratings bowls and bowls. I used rice instead of the pasta and I also added mushrooms?? Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi M. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So easy to fix. Used breast meat from roasted chicken but added twice as much as in recipe. House smells great as it's simmering now. My husband having it for dinner with rolls and butter. Healthy and easy dinner!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I first made a double recipe for my neighbors who were down w/the flu after Christmas. I did taste it before taking it to them & knew it was good. They raved about how delicious it was...again & again & again! I made a batch for myself 2 nights ago & although I'm having it for lunch & supper, I am tempted to have it for breakfast too. I didn't change a thing in your recipe. And it's so easy! A few weeks later I find that I make this once each week. Double thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Bertram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Mmmm mmm mmm! Soup is good food...especially this one! The recipe is super easy to make and a million times better than any premade canned or bottled soup! I added garlic powder, a dash of poultry seasoning and doubled the amount of noodles as recommended in a user review. Next time I will sauté the carrots with the onion and celery. Thanks for sharing MaryVM !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loved this soup! I didn't have the noodles called for so I used farfalle, but they begged me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Quick, simple, delicious. Perfect for flu season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Winkler-scott
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good! Easy, quick, yummmmmm I added fresh garlic and lemon and dill to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Winkler-scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summit Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I was looking for an easy to make Chicken Noodle Soup recipe. I have been cooking for years, but oddly have never made chicken noodle soup! This was a quick and easy base recipe. I did make a few additions because it was quite bland. I sauteed the onions, garlic, celery, and carrots for about 10 minutes then added the broth and spices. It was kind of dull at this point. I then added 1/2 tsp celery seed, 1/2 tsps onion powder, and 1 tsp chicken boullion (and of course, salt and pepper) and that made a huge difference. It was really tasty and everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very easy and inexpensive. No fat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States