Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Fantastic!!! My husband is neither a soup or veggie person but he ate nearly the whole pot! I did make changes. I sauteed the carrots, celery and onions with 2 cloves of garlic. I also did not have any veggie broth so i just used all chicken broth. I added a can of cream of chicken soup to make it a little more creamy. and finally I added a tablespoon of better the bouillon chicken. I was so fabulous next time I will make a double batch to freeze. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Super easy to make. Super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really excellent. Doubled all the ingredients and added one more can of stock and then added a bit of garlic too. I add another two cups of broth to the pot to make it soupier for dinner the second day, as the noodles do soak up a lot of broth over night in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe, my family loved it. Added it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
NOTE:I recommend keeping the noodles separate and add them to your portions as you eat it, this will prevent the leftovers from getting starchy and the noodles soaking up all the broth and going to mush. My tweaks: added a little more carrots and celery, fresh thyme and rosemary sprigs and I used a combination of bouillon and stock from a carton (not a can.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was pretty good, but still needed....something. I put the carrots, celery, onions and garlic in the food processor then sauteed the lot in some butter. Threw the cubed chicken (raw) into the pot to cook in the stock and added a little garlic powder, sage and thyme to the spice list. We used alphabet pasta to make it more fun. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe! Left out the mushrooms and used garlic paste instead of powder. Don't worry if it looks a bit thin--the sauce will eventually thicken. Turned out perfectly all three times I've made it so far. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Good recipe. Even my picky eaters like this. I followed Brown Sugar Girl's suggestions & liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious! I sauteed the onions, celery, garlic, and carrots then added Costco rotisserie chicken with Better than Bullion. I added fresh basil and oregano with dried thyme and bay leaf. Last I put in egg noodles. I was awesome, and will be better tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Used only chicken broth and added shallots and leeks instead of onions. Tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States