Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very Easy!!!! My wife and I are both sick and of course we wanted some chicken noodle soup. Since I'm the cook I needed something easy since I was so sick and it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbroiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
OMG! My kids loved this! I doubled the veggies and ditched the spices, except for some salt and pepper. Also, I used frozen fully cooked pulled chicken. It definitely was quick and easy (and delicious!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
My first time making chicken noodle soup was a big success! This is a great basic recipe. Like most, I adjusted the ingredients a bit. But rather than go through all that, my only suggestion would be that you cook the noodles in the broth like the recipe states. Many reviewers suggest you cook them beforehand then add before serving. But I think cooking them in the broth added so much flavor to the noodles themselves--they could be a meal on their own! UPDATE: My family ate this in 3 days and asked for more. So I am making another batch tonight with the rest of the roast chicken and will always double this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Loved it! I did read some of the reviews, as always, and did the saute of the veggies with two garlic cloves. We prefer a chunky soup, so I also doubled the veggies, (rotisserie) chicken and noodles. I had homemade noodles I purchased at a craft fair and they were wonderful in this. 100x better than any canned variety. I will make again for sure!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Grumbly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynns4talk
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is the simply the best chicken soup recipe! The flavors are perfect and it's so easy to throw together! My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynns4talk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoeticLisence
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Excellent soup! Perfect comfort or under-the-weather food. My only tweak was I added Knorr concentrated chicken stock for added flavor to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yes, It was great, but I did not use the beef broth, I used the chicken stock from my boiled chicken, and one can of chicken store bought broth. It came out scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluezebra721
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added more veggies and noodles, and minced garlic. Came out a hardy and satisfying meal with some fresh French bread from the local bakery !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I was ok. I will not be adding the Celery in next time or as much of the Broth but other than that good and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsaylask123
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
So easy! And it's so good! I love soup and I'm not much of a cooker.. But everytime I order soup from a place it's so salty I can just taste my blood pressure rising.. So this is awesome!! So glad I found this recipe. Perfect ad recipe suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States