Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and was a huge hit! Had great flavor. Perfect for the cold rainy night we had. I did change the setting to serve 9 even tho there was 4 of us. I wanted to make a big pot. Used a whole large pack of chicken breast and a whole bag of noodles. Didnt really measure anything. Just added till looked good. Smelled amazing while cooking also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this per Brown Sugar Girls directions. There were no measurements for the spices so I double what was in the original recipe. Not sure what other mistakes I made but this was not good. There are to many good reviews so I know it must have been me. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've made this twice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugo Arceo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I added 1Tbsp olive oil w/ butter. And I bulked it up a little - used 1# chicken & about 2-3 cups noodles. It was absolutely scrumptious, comforting, filling, easy, and I'll make it again!! I slow-cook my chicken breasts in a crock-pot with a little stock & then divide it up for various quick winter soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
fantastic quick fix recipe. me and the wife havnt been well today so i felt like making our own soup to sooth us and I enjoyed not only the process of cooking it but the flavors were spot on. Thank you much for sharing this with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin De Smet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was fantastic! This is the first time I ever made chicken noodle soup and it was easy and yummmy. I didn't have veggie broth, so I made some of that as well. I did as other recommended and added garlic (2 cloves) and added the carrots with the celery, onion and garlic and sauteed them. I also used raw chicken instead of cooked. Fantastic! I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe . Just added more noodles , carrots & celery. Also added garlic salt. Was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lathrop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday, my girlfriend says its the best chicken noodle soup shes ever had, and I loved it too. I used herbes de provence in place of the basil/oregano and sauteed a little garlic in the butter and it turned out great. I also added about 1 1/2 pounds chicken instead of the 1/2 pound called for and threw it all in a crockpot overnight on low. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have to give this really simple soup a 5 because normally my daughter (who loves a lot of exotic foods) hates my soups - but she absolutely LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita Endicott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It tasted like water. Had to add bullion to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States