Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It is Wonderfull just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was super easy to make and love the taste I didn't have chicken broth so I had to use some bouillon cubes for 2 cans of the chicken broth but came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
So easy and tasty. Added a LOT of poultry seasoning to give it some more flavor. It really did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My husband said this was the best Chicken Noodle soup he has EVER had!!! I did add a little thyme and fresh garlic as well, and when I sauteed the vegetables I went ahead and added the spices as well to get the flavor to release sooner.Turned out so well!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahlulu
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Really easy and delicious! Really versatile recipe too. I added some green beans as I had some on hand that I had to get rid of. I also added some garlic powder and ginger powder for a little extra flavour (but I think it would've been fine without them anyway). I look forward to making this a lot this coming winter, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
People get mad when other people alter recipes and then rate and review, well I feel differently. I read them because I love all the alterations that people make and generally I tend to take the most frequently used substitutions. I rated this soup only 4 stars because honestly if you made it as is, this soup would be EXTREMELY bland. I love that its quick and easy and a great way to a quick "homemade" chicken noodle soup. I used chicken stock instead of broth and I did use the 1 can of veggie soup. I also added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom which really brought this soup to life. For the chicken I just brought a whole rottiserie chicken and shredded that in my soup. I cant say I followed the measurements to a tea, which is why I added so much broth, but overall the concept of this soup is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I followed the directions and added a flavor booster...I added some of the chicken skin while it simmers, and then strain it out before eating. Adds a ton of flavor, especially if you got a pre-seasoned chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassiecass
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Best chicken noodle soup on here! Added Garlic and lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very easy to make, tasty and delicious. second day leftovers added cooked frozen vegetables and still was good as first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I always make a new recipe exactly as instructed the first time; then I can tweak it to my tastes. As written, this is pretty good. There are only two things I would change: 1) Cook the carrots with the onion and celery before adding the other ingredients; they weren't totally hard, but they weren't nice and tender, either. 2) The noodles get too mushy if you add them with the broth. Next time, I will let the broth and vegetables cook for a little while and then add the noodles later on. Otherwise, this was a tasty meal. I served it with a baguette and a fresh salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States