Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a staple in my house. I love it and so does my family. Hearty and refreshing and even the leftovers are wonderful. I make sure that I cook the noodles on the side and add individually to each bowl so that leftovers don't have soggy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love the chicken noodle soup that's on the soup bar at my grocery store. Unfortunately, it's a bit pricey, and I knew I could make it myself! I followed the suggestions from the first reviewer who described this recipe as "WONDERLICIOUS!" She was right!! My son was sick, so I really was hoping it would hit the right note with him, and he loved it! Delicious, quick, healthy, dinner!! This will be a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Fantastic! You can't go wrong with this one. I had some chicken tenderloins that I had cooked, sprinkling them with oregano while they were cooking. I keep them in the fridge to toss into salads. Since it's a very cold day, I wanted soup and this recipe fit the bill. I used the tenderloins, didn't add the oregano since the tenderloins included it. I added several sliced mushrooms, and some leftover canned Italian green beens? I also used some chopped fresh basil. Honestly, this tasted like it cooked all day to perfection! I think you can add whatever veggies you like and it will turn out just fine. Thanks for sharing, MARYVM! I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yvette
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Best soup ever. I added cabbage and chayote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just made this soup for a quick Christmas lunch. All I can say is YUM! We will definitely be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe! Can definitely add variety to it. I also added garlic to the onions & celery as well as the seasoning. Used beef broth instead of veg., it's what I had on hand. I made this before but used way too many noodles. This time I stuck to what the recipe called for. Much more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a good starter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
What an easy recipe to put together! I only made a couple of changes based on what I already had on-hand. Instead of chicken I used leftover seasoned turkey breast from Thanksgiving. Since I didn't have any vegetable broth, I substituted cream of chicken soup. Such a wonderful flavor and my kids loved it! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
So easy to make , I will never make another recipe for chicken noodle soup. I recommend using the meat from A Rotisserie chicken for the flavor. I also like to use the long flat noodles- fettucini? I also put in 1 packet of Lipton Chicken Noodle Soup- due to the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Not bad. It was easy and healthy. But the taste was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States