Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I understand why this recipe has so many good reviews. The broth is amazing...to me it is the heart of a good soup. Easy to prep and a treat to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was very good and very easy. I used a rotisserie chicken and added 3 cloves of minced garlic, a tsp. of poultry seasoning, and a couple pinches of thyme. I also sautéed the carrots along with the onions, celery and garlic. Instead of egg noodles, I made "Dumplings" from a recipe on this site. Turned out awesome. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I made this with grocery store chicken broth and bow tie pasta (whole wheat). I had to add quite a bit of vinegar and wine to make the broth taste good. The pasta was fine cooked in the soup. It turned out to be very good. I am sure it would be much better with homemade broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This turned out wonderful. I did add about 2 cloves of minced garlic which I admit, I had reservations about, but that amount was perfect. I only had fresh oregano and also added some thyme. Husband kept going back for more. Now, if only my daughter who has a nasty cold would wake up from her nap ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Always a go-to when my man is sick! He LOVES this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
really amazing and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
As said... IS QUICK & EASY!!! Our son was suffering from allergies.. Bad sore throat...head ache. Decided it was time for Mom to make some good ole fashion Chicken Noodle soup. Followed the advice of Brown Sugar Girl.. Turned out AWESOME!!! Great cure for a bad cold/allergies!!! BUT..is also great on a chilly, rainy evening..or really ANYTIME!!!! Thanks, Maryvm, for a quick, easy..BUT yummy chicken noodle soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was pretty awesome. It was not hard at all to make and I can easily remember what I put into it. I did more than required but came out with a lot of soup which is frozen and stored for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made this last night. Followed suggestions by Brown Sugar Girl. Increased the veggies to 1C each, added 2 minced garlic cloves, increased the amount of noodles to 3 cups but cooked them separately and added to each bowl when serving. Added a couple pinches of thyme. I also cut 2 thighes into bite size pieces and browned a little with the veggies then added the broths & continued witht the recipe. Saved cooking the chicken in a separate pot and it finished cooking in the broth. The soup was DELICIOUS. I will definitely make it again. Thank you Maryvm for a great & easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States