Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Loved it! I did read some of the reviews, as always, and did the saute of the veggies with two garlic cloves. We prefer a chunky soup, so I also doubled the veggies, (rotisserie) chicken and noodles. I had homemade noodles I purchased at a craft fair and they were wonderful in this. 100x better than any canned variety. I will make again for sure!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Grumbly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynns4talk
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is the simply the best chicken soup recipe! The flavors are perfect and it's so easy to throw together! My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynns4talk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoeticLisence
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Excellent soup! Perfect comfort or under-the-weather food. My only tweak was I added Knorr concentrated chicken stock for added flavor to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yes, It was great, but I did not use the beef broth, I used the chicken stock from my boiled chicken, and one can of chicken store bought broth. It came out scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluezebra721
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added more veggies and noodles, and minced garlic. Came out a hardy and satisfying meal with some fresh French bread from the local bakery !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I was ok. I will not be adding the Celery in next time or as much of the Broth but other than that good and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsaylask123
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
So easy! And it's so good! I love soup and I'm not much of a cooker.. But everytime I order soup from a place it's so salty I can just taste my blood pressure rising.. So this is awesome!! So glad I found this recipe. Perfect ad recipe suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness this was sooo good. Made a double batch for a friend who was sick and gave half to her and half for my own family. Thought we would have some leftover but it was almost all gone! I made this as the recipe called, except I did not have oregano, so ended up using 1 tsp basil and then 1 tsp italian seasoning. I also used a little more chicken than was called for. I did feel that the noodles could maybe be a tad firmer, so I may try cooking them al dente separately and then adding them at the end, or adding them 5 minutes before the end of cooking time. Great with a salad and a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So easy and very tasty! I used a rotiserie chicken and subbed out the onion for onion powder. I also added celery, and used wheat noodles. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Mishoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Rey-Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States