Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very quick and easy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lfaulk
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Turned out great! Big hit with my husband .. First time making it and it was flavorful, I added an additional tsp of garlic powder and extra pepper to give it a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lfaulk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I have made this soup at least 3 times now over the past several months that's how much we love it! I purchase a rotisserie chicken cooked and ready to go from the grocery store. Pull all the white meat from the chicken and throw it in...it's great! Very yummy and a wonderful meal when your feeling under the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yesterday when I made this for dinner I gave it 2 stars . I made it by cooking just 1 breast in the broth, shredding the chicken, and then adding everything until it was soft. Seemed logical. But it came out rather bland. Maybe I've been spoiled by my mom's soup. But this one didn't do it for me. I said I would not make again. Now, the next day I am kicking this up to 3 stars and saying I will make again with the understanding that this is BASE soup. Next time I will use moister rotisserie chicken meat, brand name Swanson broth instead of generic, and add more spices and salt. I can only give this 3 stars as I don’t think the recipe is good enough “as is”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I boil a while chicken in chicken broth which I use for the soup. I shred the chicken and follow the original recipe pretty closely. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love this app! It is so easy to use and the fact that you can specify if for your particular needs helps weed out the recipes you won't ever use! Get it, you will be thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious soup. Added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Excellent!! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this soup to take to my mother-in-law in the hospital today and only made a few modifications. I first substituted olive oil for the butter and sauted carrots and celery, then removed them from the pan and continued with the onions and garlic. I also revoed these from the pan. I brought the stock (swanson's no salt chicken broth) to a boil and added seasonings (no salt). In the meanwhile, I chopped uncooked chicken tenderloins into small bites. Once boiling, I dropped the chicken into the broth, then added the rice noodles and cooked until tender. When the noodles were cooked through, I added the cooked vegetables back to the pan and added some chopped cilantro. The soup was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
First time making soup!! Made this recipe for a family member who had the sniffles. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States