Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Very easy to make!!! Tastes good. I think I'll try it without the vegetable broth next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This is the best homemade soup I've ever made! It actually tasted like store bought or restaurant soup! Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Wonderful chicken soup - tastes like it took hours and it only takes minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This was so easy and oh, so good!!! I was hesitant about the use of basil being I have never used it before, but, it gave the soup it's definition...definitely don't omit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Excellent and easy soup! I minced the onions and celery instead of chopping and added a bit extra chicken stock. Everyone in the house was not feeling well (including me) so I bought precooked chicken breast to throw in even. I used the thin egg noodles as well (about a half a package is all you need).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Great soup. The only thing I would do different, is wait to add the noodles. By the time the carrots were done, the noodles were a little on the soft side. Or if you wanted, instead of using fresh carrots, used canned ones, drained. That would make it a little quicker too. Overall, everyone loved this soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I was looking for an easy recipe to make for my sick fiance. This was fantastic! I made a mistake at the grocery store and only had two cans of chicken broth and two cans of veggie broth, but it still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was simply fabulous ...my only mistake, not making enough lol it was quick and very pain free A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup is so LIP SMACKING DELIGHTFUL that you will wish you were sick everyday so your mom would have to come over and make this to nurse you back to health! I won’t make this too often because I don’t like all the time it takes to cut the veggies. Wolfgang really enjoyed it but his comment was “What is this… soup, stew or casserole?” (I got carried away with the egg noodles and they soaked up all the chicken broth.) This soup is even better the second day after the spices have saturated the chicken and noodles. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make. I just used some leftover baked chicken that we had. The entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States