Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by kk Steele
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just as the title promises, quick and easy! But also DELICIOUS! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this tonight and it was delicious! I think this will be my go to chicken soup recipe! Only changes I made was I omitted the veggie broth and celery, but only because I didn't have any and i didn't want to make a trip to the store. I served it with Jos Rosemary Bread from this site and it was a fabulous dinner for this cold, windy and snowy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good and easy.. The only thing I did differently was to add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This soup was easy to make and delicious. Kids will not eat soup from a can anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I whipped this together because I had a cold and chicken noodle soup sounded good. I pretty much doubled the vegetables and the chicken as well, but kept the liquid the same. I think the consistency was perfect this way. I simmered longer than stated and used raw chicken, which I added maybe the last 40 minutes. I also used whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This a great recipe! The hardest part is chopping the vegetables. It needs no changes - perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good, I added the garlic and carrots, and red peppers to the pot in the beginning as others had done. Also used 1.5 tsp of fresh basil instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a staple in my house. I love it and so does my family. Hearty and refreshing and even the leftovers are wonderful. I make sure that I cook the noodles on the side and add individually to each bowl so that leftovers don't have soggy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love the chicken noodle soup that's on the soup bar at my grocery store. Unfortunately, it's a bit pricey, and I knew I could make it myself! I followed the suggestions from the first reviewer who described this recipe as "WONDERLICIOUS!" She was right!! My son was sick, so I really was hoping it would hit the right note with him, and he loved it! Delicious, quick, healthy, dinner!! This will be a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Fantastic! You can't go wrong with this one. I had some chicken tenderloins that I had cooked, sprinkling them with oregano while they were cooking. I keep them in the fridge to toss into salads. Since it's a very cold day, I wanted soup and this recipe fit the bill. I used the tenderloins, didn't add the oregano since the tenderloins included it. I added several sliced mushrooms, and some leftover canned Italian green beens? I also used some chopped fresh basil. Honestly, this tasted like it cooked all day to perfection! I think you can add whatever veggies you like and it will turn out just fine. Thanks for sharing, MARYVM! I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States