Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yes, It was great, but I did not use the beef broth, I used the chicken stock from my boiled chicken, and one can of chicken store bought broth. It came out scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluezebra721
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added more veggies and noodles, and minced garlic. Came out a hardy and satisfying meal with some fresh French bread from the local bakery !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I was ok. I will not be adding the Celery in next time or as much of the Broth but other than that good and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsaylask123
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
So easy! And it's so good! I love soup and I'm not much of a cooker.. But everytime I order soup from a place it's so salty I can just taste my blood pressure rising.. So this is awesome!! So glad I found this recipe. Perfect ad recipe suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness this was sooo good. Made a double batch for a friend who was sick and gave half to her and half for my own family. Thought we would have some leftover but it was almost all gone! I made this as the recipe called, except I did not have oregano, so ended up using 1 tsp basil and then 1 tsp italian seasoning. I also used a little more chicken than was called for. I did feel that the noodles could maybe be a tad firmer, so I may try cooking them al dente separately and then adding them at the end, or adding them 5 minutes before the end of cooking time. Great with a salad and a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So easy and very tasty! I used a rotiserie chicken and subbed out the onion for onion powder. I also added celery, and used wheat noodles. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Mishoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Rey-Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a very simple recipe to follow and it came out Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Simple, easy, great flavor - but I used chicken stock instead of chicken broth. Additionally, I used a rotisserie chicken from Sam's Club and threw that meat in and also a couple of bones to simmer in the soup as well. Came out quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Was a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States