Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very simple to make! I had chicken in the crockpot, so just shredded/chopped that. I used two chicken breasts. I also used one carton of reduced sodium chicken stock and one veggie stock (I believe 32 oz each). I didn't have the right noodles, so I used Orzo pasta. It was good, but I'll definitely try it with egg noodles next time. I also had to add water the second day because the pasta soaked up most of the liquid. I used about 1 cup each of celery and carrot and 1/2 cup onion. It made a ton of soup - probably 10 servings. Very good, quick and perfect to put together for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaleena Betton
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Amazing, it really was quick and easy. Though I had no vegetable broth and made my own chicken broth, it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleena Betton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Pretty good but didn't like it for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! I love this soup. I omitted celery as I don't care for the taste and added 1/4 teaspoon chicken bouillon. A crunchy toasted loaf of garlic bread and it's a perfect fast meal for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
To save some money and space in my kitchen, I used some Knorr chicken bouillon cubes instead of canned broth, and it was still amazing! And I also made my own poultry seasoning from what I had on hand (marjoram, sage, thyme, rosemary, pepper). I'll try the creamy version suggested by another reviewer next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Best Chicken noodle recipe, You cant mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathan G
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I love it! I added garlic ,ginger root , banana pepper, can corn and cayenne pepper. It made it a little hotter but I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justme
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe is very good! I used uncooked chicken breast and it just came out so moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So simple and perfect for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alle Lukasik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States