Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed some suggestions from others - saute 2 cloves of garlic, saute the carrots with the onions and celery and cook the noodles seperate and mixed it all together at the end. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was very easy to make! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Roosz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Courtney
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Just made this for supper tonight as my hubby is not feeling well! Tastes awesome and so easy to make which I like! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious and Quick! No need to boil chickens ever again. Definitely must use fresh herbs. I couldn't find fresh parsley so I used dried, and it because it was chopped so fine, it turned the soup a bit cloudy. Unless it will all be eaten right away, I recommend cooking the noodles separately and adding to the soup when ready to eat. This will avoid mushy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Its amazing! I'm a new cook, so im not that great, but it would be really hard to screw this up! I made it once for me when I got sick and once for my husband a couple days later. The first time I used grilled chicken and lots of broth. I liked that better. The second time I made it with a rotisserie chicken and less broth, which my husband liked better because he got more chicken with his soup. :) Both ways were amazing though and super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
BEST SOUP EVER! I will never eat chicken noodle soup from a can again! I doubled the veggies and the seasoning amounts. I also added garlic, carrots, a 29 oz can of sweet corn, 3.5 cups rotisserie chicken (mostly breast and some thigh), and other seasons (garlic salt, onion pepper, bay leaf, lemon pepper). It took a LOT of salt to give it flavor for some reason, but it ended up great. My soup came out as more of a stew consistency, but I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made it tonight and all I can say is YUM! Everyone at work is sick so I decided to make chicken noodle soup and your recipe is so easy and delicious! Made a couple of tweaks for our taste but all around awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was an awesome recipe! The only thing I did different was add a can of cream of chicken soup to make it thicker. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love !!! I make this often & I just tried it W/ rotisserie (thanks to other reviewers!) SO much better & SO much easier!!! Delicious ! Only thing I do different is add more garlic & double the veggies. I use all chicken broth, 1/2 low sodium & 1/2 regular , no salt needed. Just Xtra pepper and I use whole wheat egg noodles . You would never notice the difference, I add them 10 minutes before serving. I don't find an issue with them loosing their spiral after couple of days - still Delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States