Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was a great recipe! I was looking for something basic to start with and modify to my own tastes and this was it. I wasn't feeling well and wanted to make some chicken soup but obviously wasn't feeling like slaving over the stove all day. It went together quickly and easily and I saved time by using pre-cut carrot chips. The only thing I did spend time on was deboning the rotisserie chicken I used instead of canned chicken - and I'm glad that I did, it was more flavorful than canned would have been. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stevens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent! It took no time at all...more time chopping and slicing than actual cooking. My daughter came home sick from school, and I was able to make this in no time at all. I'm sure it is just what the doctor ordered! Also, I substituted chicken thighs and used gluten-free pasta, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe has become a regular on my weekly menu. It's super easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
great recipe!! my kids ate it and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joi M. Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe. My first time making it and I nailed it. With a few variations I had my guys ratings bowls and bowls. I used rice instead of the pasta and I also added mushrooms?? Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi M. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So easy to fix. Used breast meat from roasted chicken but added twice as much as in recipe. House smells great as it's simmering now. My husband having it for dinner with rolls and butter. Healthy and easy dinner!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I first made a double recipe for my neighbors who were down w/the flu after Christmas. I did taste it before taking it to them & knew it was good. They raved about how delicious it was...again & again & again! I made a batch for myself 2 nights ago & although I'm having it for lunch & supper, I am tempted to have it for breakfast too. I didn't change a thing in your recipe. And it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Bertram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Mmmm mmm mmm! Soup is good food...especially this one! The recipe is super easy to make and a million times better than any premade canned or bottled soup! I added garlic powder, a dash of poultry seasoning and doubled the amount of noodles as recommended in a user review. Next time I will sauté the carrots with the onion and celery. Thanks for sharing MaryVM !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loved this soup! I didn't have the noodles called for so I used farfalle, but they begged me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Quick, simple, delicious. Perfect for flu season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States