Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This soup was easy to make and delicious. Kids will not eat soup from a can anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I whipped this together because I had a cold and chicken noodle soup sounded good. I pretty much doubled the vegetables and the chicken as well, but kept the liquid the same. I think the consistency was perfect this way. I simmered longer than stated and used raw chicken, which I added maybe the last 40 minutes. I also used whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This a great recipe! The hardest part is chopping the vegetables. It needs no changes - perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good, I added the garlic and carrots, and red peppers to the pot in the beginning as others had done. Also used 1.5 tsp of fresh basil instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a staple in my house. I love it and so does my family. Hearty and refreshing and even the leftovers are wonderful. I make sure that I cook the noodles on the side and add individually to each bowl so that leftovers don't have soggy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love the chicken noodle soup that's on the soup bar at my grocery store. Unfortunately, it's a bit pricey, and I knew I could make it myself! I followed the suggestions from the first reviewer who described this recipe as "WONDERLICIOUS!" She was right!! My son was sick, so I really was hoping it would hit the right note with him, and he loved it! Delicious, quick, healthy, dinner!! This will be a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Fantastic! You can't go wrong with this one. I had some chicken tenderloins that I had cooked, sprinkling them with oregano while they were cooking. I keep them in the fridge to toss into salads. Since it's a very cold day, I wanted soup and this recipe fit the bill. I used the tenderloins, didn't add the oregano since the tenderloins included it. I added several sliced mushrooms, and some leftover canned Italian green beens? I also used some chopped fresh basil. Honestly, this tasted like it cooked all day to perfection! I think you can add whatever veggies you like and it will turn out just fine. Thanks for sharing, MARYVM! I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yvette
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Best soup ever. I added cabbage and chayote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just made this soup for a quick Christmas lunch. All I can say is YUM! We will definitely be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe! Can definitely add variety to it. I also added garlic to the onions & celery as well as the seasoning. Used beef broth instead of veg., it's what I had on hand. I made this before but used way too many noodles. This time I stuck to what the recipe called for. Much more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States