Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Husband loved it he said it tasted fresh and great! It's a good quick go to for dinner. I boiled the noodles separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Really good. You need to modify to suit your own tastes. I made mine really chunky and eyeballed everything. I also don't keep cans of chicken stock so I just used the chicken bouillon granules and replaced the vegetable broth with that. Everyone liked it. I went light on the salt and granules but I'll be more liberal next time b/c I ended up salting my soup and I never do that. That's not a knock on the recipe though. It's a very good base. I also used canned carrots b/c that's all I had but they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We loved it. Even my 4 year old who refuses to eat soup asked for seconds. I added garlic, an extra half a cup of noodles, and sautéed the carrots with the other veggies like others suggested. I'm so glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Fantastic! I followed the recipe, leaving out the celery (because I despise it!) and substituting beef broth for the veggie broth (because I didn't' have it.) It was delicious! My husband loved it, too, and it's not common for him to remark about how good something is, but he did with this, several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We love this soup! Its very easy and we make it gluten free!! We use quinoa instead of noodles. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We really enjoyed this soup. Because of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving, we used that instead of chicken, and also used my own broth. Very quick and easy to make. Thank you Maryvm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
i made this today except i have not added the chicken or the noodles as of yet as i am using half of the stock for tortellini basil soup, and the other half for this chicken noodle recipe. i think i will buy a rotiserrie chicken and add it to my base, like other users i will only add enough noodles for what i will need so that i dont have them being left over and swelling ,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and very flavorful! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious! A few things I did from reading previous comments: 1. Cooked the onion, celery, and carrots with a tablespoon of minced garlic and butter in the pan. Helped to make the carrots more tender by the end. 2. Used a small rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and kind of shredded the chicken. 3. Cooked the egg noodles separately at first - to al dente - so the broth wouldn't get starchy -then added them to the entire pot of soup before boiling. 4. Once everything was in the pot - boiled and simmered as directed. 5. Served with shredded PARMESAN CHEESE! This is the last part that really makes the flavor pop! A heavy sprinkle on top of your personal serving --- Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ro

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing!!! Super easy- super yummy! Added additional spices and veggies and boiled the chicken in a seperate pot with chicken bouillion cube/water to add flavor to chicken. For the actual recipe used chicken stock. My 18 month old ate a whole bowl! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States