Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
i made this today except i have not added the chicken or the noodles as of yet as i am using half of the stock for tortellini basil soup, and the other half for this chicken noodle recipe. i think i will buy a rotiserrie chicken and add it to my base, like other users i will only add enough noodles for what i will need so that i dont have them being left over and swelling ,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and very flavorful! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious! A few things I did from reading previous comments: 1. Cooked the onion, celery, and carrots with a tablespoon of minced garlic and butter in the pan. Helped to make the carrots more tender by the end. 2. Used a small rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and kind of shredded the chicken. 3. Cooked the egg noodles separately at first - to al dente - so the broth wouldn't get starchy -then added them to the entire pot of soup before boiling. 4. Once everything was in the pot - boiled and simmered as directed. 5. Served with shredded PARMESAN CHEESE! This is the last part that really makes the flavor pop! A heavy sprinkle on top of your personal serving --- Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ro

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing!!! Super easy- super yummy! Added additional spices and veggies and boiled the chicken in a seperate pot with chicken bouillion cube/water to add flavor to chicken. For the actual recipe used chicken stock. My 18 month old ate a whole bowl! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was my first attempt at making homemade soup and WOW!! It blew my socks off; even my dad was surprised at how good it was. Ive always been a working mom until recently, so cooking with meaning was always an after thought. The only modification I made was adding celery seed because I didn't have fresh celery on hand but it was still out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
So easy & yummy. I cook the noodles separately, then add them at the end. I like my broth w/o all of the starch that the noodles add when cooked with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've made variations of this a few hundred times. I would add a touch of garlic to the flavorings. Variations might include a pasta like tortellini, broccoli florets, fresh green and yellow beans cut to about 3/4 inch and some torn up chard or baby spinach tossed in at the end of cooking. I usually add regular olive oil to the butter for the saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mine Rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I really liked this recipe because it was a good base to take your soup in whatever flavor direction that you like. I had homemade chicken stock that needed to be used, so I used a combination of that and store bought veggie stock. Followed directions almost exactly, but sauteed up the carrots with the other veggies with some minced garlic that also needed to be used up. Other than that didn't change a thing except for the herb/salt amounts to our preference. The results tasted like I had been making it all day. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. Nothing special. I upped all the seasonings and veggies on the advice of some of the other reviewers and also added extra noodles. If I hadn't I think it would have been mostly broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
i sauteed the carrots with the celery and onions, and added garlic cloves. i cut the chicken into 1" cubes, and added them raw after the broths. simmered for about an hour, until all veggies were soft and tender, and chicken was cooked through. i added a dash of cayenne pepper for some zip. cooked the noodles separately, and added them in at the end. VERY good soup, will be my stand by for chicken soup. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States