Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I love this chicken noodle soup! I have been making it for over 3 years. I have tried it just as written, and it's good. But I have had to substitute chicken for home made chicken broth using water and knorr chicken bouillon and it's fine. Season to taste and you'll have some awesome soup. No need to settle for store bought cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just wonderful! Quick and easy! I also added fresh garlic and added the carrots in with the onions and celery. A great way to use up leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's become one of the family's favorites!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
my husband, mother-in-law, and daughter all are sick! If mother-in-law loved it, then it must be good! Its a home run for this family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very quick and simple recipe. It will be my go to Chicken Noodle Soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I make it on a regular basis for our family of 6, and love bringing it to families in need of a meal (sick, new baby etc) Everyone is always asking me for the recipe. After a few tries, I did end up increasing all of the veggies to 1 cup each, substituting more chicken broth for the vegetable broth, adding 2 garlic cloves, and a few pinches of thyme and poultry seasoning. I also always double the entire recipe and use a whole rotisserie chicken shredded. To me, the key ingredient is the type of egg noodles that you use. I tried several and then came across Pennsylvania Dutch Kluski Egg Noodles at Walmart. Incredible! My dad tasted the soup and asked me if I made the noodles from scratch because they tasted just like his mom's. Now, they are the only noodles I use for this soup and everyone is happy about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My family and I love this recipe which is saying a lot because my 6 year old son does NOT do soups, but he will this one! It's absolutely delicious and so easy to make! This is the only recipe we use now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is just so good. Seems like it would just be plain and maybe bland, but there is just something about the flavor that is so delicious. And you can tweak it to suit your own personal taste. Personally, I used less broth, more veggies and noodles (which I had leftover from another meal, so they were precooked), and added some garlic and parsley. I'm going to try it with chicken stock next time, I think. But it was still excellent with the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshBash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great and quick recipe, I cooked the chicken in chicken broth then used the broth for the soup, and j used more vegetables and broth than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States