Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Really easy & really good. I had some real chicken broth so used it & added water & chicken soup base for the broth. Did not have egg noddles so used whole wheat Penne noodles & whole wheat spaghetti noodles which I had on hand. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
With my slight modifications, I'm rating this a 5 star. I've never cooked chicken noodle soup in my life so I'm thankful for this recipe giving me a base to work with. I used 1 cup carrots, 1 cup onions, and 1 cup of celery. I followed other reviewer's advice and sauteed the veggies in garlic and butter. I added the broth. All chicken broth, cause that's all I had. I used 3 chicken breasts, cubed, and dumped that in the broth. Bring to a boil and then let it simmer for 30 minutes. Then I added the egg noodles for another 10 minutes at the end. Delicious!! A lot of the seasoning stuck to the chicken and gave it a lot of flavor. This soup definitely hit the spot. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I only review recipes that I like. Its that good! I followed some tips from other reviewers, boiling the chicken breast in chicken broth oregeno poultry seasoning and basil, remove it cut/shred it and then replace. I did that early in the day or can be done the night before just cover the pot and store in the frig. You can also precook the chopped celery and carrots in melted butter and garlic. Throw them in the pot and store. Then when dinner time rolls around all you gotta do is cook your noodles, boil the soup and make whatever else. I asked my husband and three kids (7,11 and 9) what they thought. My 9 yr old exclaimed "you made this yourself?" (not from a can?!) the 11 yr old went for seconds and so did my husband. So all in all everybody ate it and didn't complain. I made biscuts with the soup, but I'm sure garlic bread, french bread or grilled cheese sandwiches would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was very good, though, I think the servings are a little off. I doubled the recipe to 12 servings hoping to have tons of leftovers, but 5 of us ate most of it. Good thing I did double it, otherwise I wouldn't have had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Loved it! I have never actually cooked something other than making tuna sandwiches and this was super easy! I'm a 20 year old college student and this was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!! My dad makes the best soup around but this beat him i do believe. I did change some things up though. I did not add vegetable broth i added 1 can of cream of chicken soup and i added 2 cans of chicken,1 entire package of egg noodles and 2- 32oz containers of swansons chicken broth. Either way though still delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Easy, pretty good but not excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe. So fast to make, and tasty too! I didn't hardly have to change a thing, which is unusual for me. I did saute the carrots along with the onions and celery so they would be more tender. And I added a little more onion than called for. It came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
LOVE IT! So do my kids, my oldest request it all the time.. lol will keep on making it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitewood, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Macklin, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Husband's exact words were "This is awesome". Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States