Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I didn't think that such a quick and easy soup would be very good, but I was plesantly surprised! I made exactly as stated, except I used a rotisserie chicken and frozen egg noodles and added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream at the end just because I had it. I will do this again because it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good!! My husband loved it. Read the other reviews and decided to cook the chicken in a crock pot earlier in the day. And the only thing different I chose was to use dark meat instead of breast. That is probably why my husband loved it! I used boneless thigh meat in the crock, with broth instead of water. We have eaten almost all of the leftovers! Very good and easy. Will keep this as my go to chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Instead of oregano and dry basil I added thyme and 2 bay leaves. Used frozen Foster Farms grilled chicken strips cut up instead and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess.bakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is my go to weeknight chicken noodle soup recipe. Its so quick and easy to throw together and my family loves it. I do usually double the reicpe and add extra veggies because we all love them. I also cook my noodles seperatly and just add them to the bowl as I serve it. Some of us prefer fewer noodles and it makes the soup better when you reheat the leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The name says it all - quick and easy. Very good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Perfect quick and easy. added 2 cloves of garlic and grated ginger and a bay leaf .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Awesome soup! So easy, too. I used 3 cans chicken broth and two cans water with 1 tsp bouillon powder. Perfect comfort food for people with the flu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this yesterday for my sick daughter and it turned out wonderfully delicious! I used the breast meat from a rotisserie chicken and also added some fresh ginger slices. Do make sure you use all low sodium broth or else it will be a very sodium-filled soup! I'm going to make more soup using the rest of the rotisserie chicken and maybe freeze that batch for a quick last-minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this recipe like a few other people, I added a tad garlic and sauteed the carrots along with the onion and celery. I also added a bit of Tuscan Herb flavored Olive Oil that I love and the soup was THE BEST CHIX NOODLE SOUP I have ever had! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great basic recipe. I cooked the chicken in the broth while the veggies were cooking, then combined everything and continued with the directions. It was a good soup but there is something missing from the flavor to make it taste like a traditional chicken noodle soup. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States