Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I make it on a regular basis for our family of 6, and love bringing it to families in need of a meal (sick, new baby etc) Everyone is always asking me for the recipe. After a few tries, I did end up increasing all of the veggies to 1 cup each, substituting more chicken broth for the vegetable broth, adding 2 garlic cloves, and a few pinches of thyme and poultry seasoning. I also always double the entire recipe and use a whole rotisserie chicken shredded. To me, the key ingredient is the type of egg noodles that you use. I tried several and then came across Pennsylvania Dutch Kluski Egg Noodles at Walmart. Incredible! My dad tasted the soup and asked me if I made the noodles from scratch because they tasted just like his mom's. Now, they are the only noodles I use for this soup and everyone is happy about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My family and I love this recipe which is saying a lot because my 6 year old son does NOT do soups, but he will this one! It's absolutely delicious and so easy to make! This is the only recipe we use now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is just so good. Seems like it would just be plain and maybe bland, but there is just something about the flavor that is so delicious. And you can tweak it to suit your own personal taste. Personally, I used less broth, more veggies and noodles (which I had leftover from another meal, so they were precooked), and added some garlic and parsley. I'm going to try it with chicken stock next time, I think. But it was still excellent with the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshBash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great and quick recipe, I cooked the chicken in chicken broth then used the broth for the soup, and j used more vegetables and broth than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
So easy to make. It was nice as per recipe but lacks something so i added garlic powder to the soup and it was even better i feel. And note to all other reviewers, it's really unfair to change the recipe and rate it as per your changes. Give the recipe a chance. Thank you for sharing MARYVM : D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because I feel like its a great base recipe to add to as you like. I didn't have celery on hand, so I added a diced green and yellow squash at the broth stage. I added in garlic and thyme, too. We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yum yum yum! Works every time!! Quick and popping with flavor. Follow the instructions at least the first time! I follow them every time and love it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very simple and easy to make! Just have to ensure I have all the necessary ingredients.(I cook and shred the chicken ahead of time so it's ready to go when I make this). My family loves it and rave about it every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this tonight, exactly as recipe directs. It was not bad, but not 4 or more stars either. My son loves chicken noodle soup so I will probably make it again; however, I will use dark chicken next time as some reviewers suggested, because white meat tends to get very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wonderful. First attempt at homemade chicken noodle soup, family loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States