Quick and Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good! I added a can of diced tomatoes, used frozen corn, and used chicken broth instead of water. Great to be able to make chili without chopping veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great Chili! I didn't have the hominy to add for this recipe and it made it really hardy without it. Great taste and you don't have to have it cook all day for great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This really turned out well. I was not clear on whether the beans, hominy, and corn should be drained. The answer: NO. This makes A LOT and takes quite a while to bring to the first boil. For the chicken I poached 1.4 lbs boneless chicken breasts in chicken broth, let it cool, then used the small julienne disc of my food processor. The only change: I added 1 tbl ground chipotle. I described the recipe during a radio show last night as the hosts enjoyed it. They gave it thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this one. I used canned chicken and left out the water and cumin. I added a little tabasco. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
OH MY GOD!!! This was soo good.No more beef chilli for me.I use the chilli beans with sauce insted of kidney beans. Overall GREAT RECIPIE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe although I tweaked it and used cannellini and black beans, and also used 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup Buffalo Chicken Wing sauce for liquid and used half the spices. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Not too bad, easy to make due to all the canned ingredients though I was hoping for a bit more flavor from it. Followed the recipe to the T but next time will add quite a bit of salt at the very least to give it a bit more kick. Doubling the salsa should help out also. Overall we're going to eat the leftovers and will definitely make it again, if not for the taste, then just due to the cost and ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love this! Make it when we're having people over last minute. Quick, easy and yummy! The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was quick, easy and pretty good. Not the absolute best chili I've ever had, but a great weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States