Quick and Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I started making the recipe before reading the reviews. I always turn to a chili of some sort when I have meat that needs to be cooked before it goes bad. So, while the meat was cooking (beef) I was excited to see someone had also substituted for chicken. I was also disappointed to see that I should not have drained the beans! Meat is still only browning so I will just add more broth, which is also always a great replacement for water!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love this! Make it when we're having people over last minute. Quick, easy and yummy! The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. Very easy, I threw in ground beef instead of chicken (without thinking). I will use chicken the next time cuase it will probably be just as delicious! Everyone raved about it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Definately a keeper and I personally like things spicey so I added chipotle and cumin, omitted the hominey and as suggested, used broth in place of water! I used store bought lemon peppered rotisserie chicken and served with lime wedges, cilantro and sour cream....Perfect hit at office party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This really turned out well. I was not clear on whether the beans, hominy, and corn should be drained. The answer: NO. This makes A LOT and takes quite a while to bring to the first boil. For the chicken I poached 1.4 lbs boneless chicken breasts in chicken broth, let it cool, then used the small julienne disc of my food processor. The only change: I added 1 tbl ground chipotle. I described the recipe during a radio show last night as the hosts enjoyed it. They gave it thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I changed it a little bit. Instead of corn I added half a chopped onion. Also, I add one can of chili beans substituted for one can of pinto beans. This is a great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Pretty good but nothing over the top. I made it in tne slow cooker instead of on the stove top. I used half a bag of frozen corn, and only one can of red kidney beans and one can of pinto and great northern beans mixed thogether. I used a can of diced tomatoes undrained instead of the salsa. I put two frozen chicken breast in and pushed them down in the liquid, cooked on high for about 6 hours, took the chicken out and shredded it. Topped this with onion and shredded cheese. Great cheap and easy meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I used chicken broth instead of water and it was a hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good! I added a can of diced tomatoes, used frozen corn, and used chicken broth instead of water. Great to be able to make chili without chopping veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe although I tweaked it and used cannellini and black beans, and also used 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup Buffalo Chicken Wing sauce for liquid and used half the spices. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States