Quick and Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
left out the cumin just because I didn't have any and used two cans of shredded chicken. I didn't drain any of my items and so I decided to not add the water, as there was plenty of liquid. Only used 6 ounces of salsa and used yellow hominey because its what I had on hand. Very good and very easy to make. And only has 5 pts plus values per cup, for those doing weight watchers! This will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this, but boiled my chicked until it was almost done and added Knorr Fiesta Sides Taco Rice to it. I cooked it until the water was cooked out and then added it to my chili. This is one of my new favorite meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HaleyA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
The taste of the chili was okay. It definitely needed to be thicker! If I make it again, I'm going to add a thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivanandmarcia
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Pretty good, just wish I wouldv'e figured out an easy way to cook the chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good!!! So quick and easy, Kids loved it! Didn't have hominy and I didn't drain liquids as I read from other reviews. Also only put 1 tablespoon each of spices, in case to spicy for the kids. I figured I could add after if I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I can't get Hominy or Pinto Beans in S Korea, so I didn't use them. In place of the Pinto Beans, I used Black Beans. Oh and don't drain the beans! You need that liquid for the chilli. I boiled the Chicken in veggie broth (via bouillon cube) with some cumin and garlic powder spinkled on top of the chicken. After it was cooked, I pulled the chicken apart with a knife. I added Garlic Powder (about 1 tsp)and chopped onions (about 1/2 large onion) to the chilli. I served with colby jack cheese and fresh chopped onions on the bottom of the bowl so the cheese will melt when the chilli is put on top. Also, followed the suggestion to put some sour cream on top, which made it more delicious. Wonderful dinner for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very easy very good!! We like to add rits crackers and sour cream on top. Def a quick easy favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrahamsCupCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
very good! I wasn't sure if I was supposed to drain the beans and corn before I put them in...I did end up draining them, which was probably a mistake as there wasn't a lot of liquid. But I just added some chicken broth left over from boiling my chicken and it worked just fine. I'm going to make this again for sure--but probably not include the hominy- I think that's an acquired taste that I haven't yet acquired :) Husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Not too bad, easy to make due to all the canned ingredients though I was hoping for a bit more flavor from it. Followed the recipe to the T but next time will add quite a bit of salt at the very least to give it a bit more kick. Doubling the salsa should help out also. Overall we're going to eat the leftovers and will definitely make it again, if not for the taste, then just due to the cost and ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this one. I used canned chicken and left out the water and cumin. I added a little tabasco. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States