Quick and Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was pretty good! I only used 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of kidney beans and there was still plenty of leftovers for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this chili this afternoon...excellent! I would add just a bit more water, but it had just enough spice that even my daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Because we don't care for hominy, I left it out. I just added an additional can of corn. I did use chicken broth instead of water and added in a few more spices (mexican oregano, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, little brown sugar, worchestershire sauce, dash hot sauce). This was okay--not bad for a quick dinner. I'm glad I added more seasoning. NOTE: I did throw all the ingredients into a crockpot, it works well cooked that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Amazing! I used the advice of several reviews to make my rendition of this chili recipe: next time will drain the liquid from all but 2 cans of beans, as this time I needed to remove 4 cups before serving. Used 1 cup chicken stock, 1 can yellow hominy, 3 cans navy beans, 1 can black eyed peas. Increased the ground cumin to 3Tbsp. Cooked B/S chicken breasts in crock until done then removed before serving, shredded in the food processor and added back to chili. Served with rice and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdrescher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
VERY easy and pretty darned good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Good, but not amazing. I only had one can of kidney beans, so I subbed in a can of black beans, which was a good move. I made in the crockpot, so I could just fix in morning and have dinner all taken care of. In the crockpot I always like the simplicity of using frozen chicken breast straight from the freezer for they always get cooked in the right amount of time, which is what I did this time. I shredded just before serving. I drained the corn and hominy, but didn't drain any of the beans. I did not add any additional water solely because was doing in the crockpot. It was a little bland as is, so added about 3/4 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon Chipotle chili powder. Topping with sour cream was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I love this dish! It's very easy and fairly quick! I used white beans instead of kidney beans, chicken broth instead of water and used Pace Picante Medium salsa. So my chili ended up a little bit spicy, but not too much! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Could be a 4 with a little bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Simple and great chili!! My husband added a touch more chili powder for more kick (too much for children though). We loved it and had it ready in no time. Great meal for those nights when there isn't a lot of time for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was amazing! Made it with an old hen we butchered and homemade salsa. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States