Quick and Easy Chicken, Broccoli and Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was excellent, though I did a few things differently. I prepared slow cooking rice ahead of time. I also gently steamed the fresh broccoli first. This saves from having to overcook the chicken while waiting for the rice and vegetables to become tender, which seems to happen to me occasionally. This dish was delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very easy and fast! I would suggest cooking the chicken until almost done, little pink left. My picky husband even LOVED this and he has always disliked broccoli! Thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaden's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
It was a very easy recipe, although I did cook slow cooking rice beforehand. It was good and seemed like a very healthy meal too. My brother kept suggesting that I should have added cheese to it. Might try that next time. Will let you all know how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Decent, but a little bland. Possibly I had the wrong instant brown rice, but it was underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I like other reviewers used cooked brown rice then put it into the oven to bake for 30 minutes and this helped ensure chicken to be fully cooked. Simple, easy to make with good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
In order to avoid undercooked rice, I changed up the preparation a little - I cooked the rice in chicken broth before adding it to the soup mixture in my skillet. I should have pre-cooked the broccoli too - it took a while to cook through in the sauce mixture. I used a little bit of chicken broth instead of water in the sauce mix, and I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before cooking in garlic-infused olive oil (yum!). The overall result was pretty good. I'd do this again because it certainly was quick & easy, but I'll have to play around with the prep a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made as directed and came out very well. I added onions and celery. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I did as other reviews suggeated and added spices, but the chicken came out rubbery and without flavor. I don't think it should have as high a rating as it got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was a very filling meal!! After my cousin and I polished our plates I had enough left over for two lunches!! I did not have paprika so at fist it was a bit blan so I added plenty of cheese and of course it really complimented the broccoli!! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good, basic recipe. Flavorful but simple enough for my family's midwestern palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States