Quick and Easy Chicken and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good!! Easy and quick. I added fresh mushrooms instead of canned, 3 cloves of chopped garlic, 1/2 - 6 oz. can of tomato paste, and fresh basil. Great for a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I'll try again and add my favorite ingredients. It would be easy to turn this into a hot and spicy dish or really flavorful. Oregano, basil, and parsley are some spices that would go well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I wasn't sure I'd like this and based on the basic recipe I'd probably give it a 4 star but I made some changes. Not a lot and not really significant but here's what I did. I added 1/2 chopped onion to the chicken/olive/mushroom saute. I used 3 cloves of garlic put through the garlic press. I didn't have the garlic herb blend seasoning so I used some Italian seasoning and threw in a bay leaf. Lastly, I added about 1/2 C white wine to the saute when I added the tomatoes. Served it with Linguini and lots of shredded Parmesan cheese. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I substituted angel hair for mostacolli and used 2 cans diced italian tomatoes. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Tasty, hearty, and easy! I made a vegan version with seitan instead of chicken. Could barely tell the difference. I also added a splash of wine and some more tomatoes as per others' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I tweaked this a little I had only one can of diced tomato so I added Barilla marinara sauce. I also used Wheat Penne pasta. We loved it! This would be good as a Seafood pasta as well...just replace the chicken with shrimp, Clams, and/or scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredDad9877

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this today for dinner and it turned out great for my taste. I skip the black olives and used fresh mushrooms and tomatoes. I also used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom and a little bit of white wine and butter. I seasoned the chicken with oregano, garlic powder and seasoned salt and sautéd it with fresh garlic. Sprinkled it with fresh chopped parsley.Very easy to make. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Super easy - turned out great. Makes a LOT ... it's just me & my husband, so I'm going to freeze half for later. Followed recipe pretty closely, but added 2 small cans of tomato sauce, chopped garlic, and a 16-oz package of rotini pasta instead of angel hair. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
As written, this is a bit bland and boring. A few tweaks make all the difference. First, you will get the most flavor by using real garlic (I used three cloves and minced them) and real mushrooms. I also used basil as the herb for this dish which is a must. Additionally, I sliced up an onion and browned it along with the chicken, garlic and mushrooms in a little bit of olive oil. The black olives are optional in this dish. I love them, but my family doesn't so I left them out. Once I made these changes, this dish, still simple and quick, was quite tasty and a family favorite. Also please note that you can use any pasta your family enjoys. I love angel hair pasta, but my hubby loves a heartier pasta, so I often make this with penne. Just go with what you and your family enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made the recipe as directed and although it was fast, it was not very tasty, sort of bland, sorry, but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States