Quick and Easy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
"Quick and easy" is right! Really simple to make and great. Texmati rice is my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Comfort food! I have to admit I didn't add the mushrooms, because some family members don't like them, (but I used the whole grain brown Texmati rice, to increase the healthiness factor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe was really yummy!! I had to change a couple things but it wasn't too drastic...I didn't have any texmati rice so I just used plain white rice (didn't have the extra flavor the recipe called for but in my opinion didn't really need it...I will try that next time though) and instead of cheddar I used mozzarella (my favorite). It turned out wonderful! My fiance really enjoyed it but lathered it with garlic powder (it's what he does with everything though so I wasn't insulted). :) Thanks for the excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The ultimate comfort food!!! Even friends & family that claim not to like mushrooms loved it. The flavor of the Texmati Rice really comes through and compliments the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
VERY TASTY MEAL. I USED BASMATI RICE WHICH IS I THINK BETTER THAN TEXMAI RICE, THE AMERICAN COUNTER PART. ADD A LITTLE GARLIC AND BROCCHLI AND YOU ARE IN BUSINESS. TOASTED BREAD CRUMBS ON TOP ARE ALSO A HIT WITH MY FAMILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Love it! I used broccoli instead of mushrooms and it was super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was awesome. Will most definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Made for supper tonight. Delish...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was very easy to make. My six year old extra picky eater gobbled it up and begged for leftovers to save for lunch. The only changes I made was to melt the cheese in the flour/milk mixture (about 2 cups), add a pinch of cayenne and topped the dish with fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
one word to describe this dish: delicious! This is hands down the best casserole I have ever made! Its definitley a keeper. The only modification i made was to increase the cheddar cheese to 1 1/2 cups which i thought made it that much better (who doesn't love a cheesy chicken and rice casserole?) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States