Quick and Easy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
"Quick and easy" is right! Really simple to make and great. Texmati rice is my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Comfort food! I have to admit I didn't add the mushrooms, because some family members don't like them, (but I used the whole grain brown Texmati rice, to increase the healthiness factor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe was really yummy!! I had to change a couple things but it wasn't too drastic...I didn't have any texmati rice so I just used plain white rice (didn't have the extra flavor the recipe called for but in my opinion didn't really need it...I will try that next time though) and instead of cheddar I used mozzarella (my favorite). It turned out wonderful! My fiance really enjoyed it but lathered it with garlic powder (it's what he does with everything though so I wasn't insulted). :) Thanks for the excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The ultimate comfort food!!! Even friends & family that claim not to like mushrooms loved it. The flavor of the Texmati Rice really comes through and compliments the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Just made it for my family of 4 tonight. My 16 year old ate half of it himself! Next time, I would add chopped broccoli just to get a few more nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
VERY TASTY MEAL. I USED BASMATI RICE WHICH IS I THINK BETTER THAN TEXMAI RICE, THE AMERICAN COUNTER PART. ADD A LITTLE GARLIC AND BROCCHLI AND YOU ARE IN BUSINESS. TOASTED BREAD CRUMBS ON TOP ARE ALSO A HIT WITH MY FAMILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Love it! I used broccoli instead of mushrooms and it was super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was awesome. Will most definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Made for supper tonight. Delish...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
All three picky kids loved it. I'd give it 4.5 stars if possible. I used brown rice. It was a bit dry because the brown rice soaks up so much liquid. Also, the bullion cubes didn't completely dissolve in the sauce. Next time I'll use 2 cups of brown rice and I'll soak the bullion cubes in hot water before adding it to the butter/sauce mixture. I might throw some broccoli too. There will definitely be a next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States