Quick and Easy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Maybe a 4.5? My husband added hot sauce and loved it. Definitely need to add some spices but this was good and I'll almost definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This dish has quickly become an absolute favorite in my house. If there is enough left over for lunch the next day there is a rush in the morning over who gets it! I do a couple of things different: I make 4 cups rice, I double all of the ingredients for the sauce and I saute my mushrooms before I add them. I usually use the "extra large" bouillon cubes and find 3 or 4 is perfect. A friend of mine used 3 small bouillon cubes and it didn't come out as good, at all. Like another reviewer mentioned, I put the mixture in the oven covered for 20 minutes and then uncovered for 10, the cheese gets all bubbly. This recipe gets made at least a couple times a month and we haven't gotten tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great! Nice quick and easy week night dinner. Didn't change a thing except to add a bag of peas and carrots to cover some veggies. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
The fam really enjoyed this. Will probably use a little less mushrooms. Also seemed to need a tad of salt. Great and tasty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great dish! Did almost everything according to recipe except I didn't have mushrooms so I used broccoli; didn't have cheddar cheese so I used American. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKAYNICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made mine with half whole milk and half skim, skipped the mushrooms and added brocolli, cauliflower and celery, cooked half an onion and two cloves of garlic in the butter and used whole wheat flour rather than white. This turned out great, next time I will only add maybe half to a whole crushed garlic clove as it was very garlicky. Don't be afraid to play around with this recipe and see what you can create. Thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very rich and delicious! Next time I may put some bread crumbs on top to add a little bit of texture to it...but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Fantastic dish, nice and easy !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yum!! I loved this! I like my mushrooms sauteed, so I sauteed them separately in a pan and then added them on top. I also used Basmati rice because it was cheaper. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very good! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States