Quick and Easy Cherry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
AMAZING!!! This is not only a delicious treat but incredibly easy to make. I will be make these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is a very good recipe. More like a cake than a bar. Takes a little longer to cook than 40 minutes. Top is not enough to cover cherries but I swirled it in with the cherries and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very similar to a recipe I have used often. That recipe also called for the 3 cups of flour and only 1 cup sugar,plus 1 tsp almond extract. We make with cherry & blueberry pie filling together. Bake in a 10.5 x15.5 bar pan. I have used glaze or the powdered sugar. this is a big hit at anytime of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlys Veenstra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My family loved these bars and my nine year old daughter had fun helping me make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this Christmas Eve as a last-minute extra for the dessert table. I used three egg yolks I had left over from another recipe as a replacement for one egg, and had to add a little milk to compensate for Arizona dryness. (The flour dries out horribly here). I think it's going to taste good, what with a cup of butter, vanilla, and lots of eggs. A can of pie filling was PLENTY. It took about an hour to cook. I think it should be re-named, as it is a cake. I love that this is a no-chocolate, non-cheesecake cherry idea. I may try reducing the sugar next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by figgy
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is a similar recipe to the one my family has been making for years. Our recipe calls for three cups of flour and 1 cup of sugar and an added tsp of almond extract. Other wise the rest of the ingredients are exactly the same. What we've always done is this, we bake it in a jelly roll pan, which is about 10.5 by 15.5 inches, a little larger than a 9x13 pan. Also we don't even try to cover the top of the cherrie pie filling completely, but spread the remaining batter around in a sort of blotchy, swirly pattern so that some cherries are covered and some aren't. The batter spreads even more as the bars bake. Bake at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes. Then we sprinkle on powdered sugar after the cake has cooled. Makes a very pretty and tasty cake dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was easy and very, very delicious. I wouldn't mind cutting the recipe in half next time. It makes a lot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this for Labor Day Weekend, quick, simple,easy and delicious - MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Hubby says best dessert ever. Made exactly as stated. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is a quick & easy recipe. If you have pie filling on hand, you are good to go. As some in our family are not chocolate lovers, this cherry bars is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States