Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I haven't tried cutting back on the flour. Made them twice now with special dark cocoa powder. Added chocolate chunks the first time and they were WONDERFUL. Will be trying it without in about 20 minutes... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As other people have said, I used only 1 cup of flour. It turned out amazing! It was delicious, and everyone couldn't believe they were homemade. I am definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by averyerin409

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Very good but traditionally, brownies have no leavening agent so no need for the baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These brownies were absolutely awful. I bake a lot! and I love baking. At least one new recipe a day, and I've used at least a dozen brownie recipes. I followed the directions, used 1 cup of flour as many people suggested...and the brownies came out very fudge-y, and WAY TOO SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with chocolate cake. I then made a second batch for 10 servings instead of 20, added 1 egg, 1/2 cup of flour, more chocolate... and it is so perfect. LOL hi five me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Added a pinch of brown sugar and cinnamon. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaLynn22
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I used this recipe to bake brownies for my hubby and he said they were the best brownies he has ever eaten. This was my first attempt at baking homemade brownies. I did decrease the flour to 1 cup as others had suggested. I am looking forward to baking them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I decreased the flour to 1 cup and used 3 eggs. These were the absolute BEST brownies. They were fudgy and didn't last very long in my house. Will definitely make again. The cook time was closer to 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I just made these for my son's last day of preschool. I only used 1 cup of flour for a more chewy brownie, and they turned out great! I was able to cut them easily, and they aren't too sweet which I like. When I make them again, I'll add extra cocoa for more chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I used almost one cup of flour and only 2 eggs. This turned out great!! really chewy and very chocolatey. I've read about 50 comments on this recipe both the good ones and the bad ones for suggestions on toggling this recipe and I am so glad I did!! I love them!! Although they do deserve only 4 stars since the recipe is altered in order to get this amazing brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States