Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used 1 cup of flour as other members suggested and they were the best brownies I have ever tasted in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the absolute best brownie recipe I have ever made. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Tried This Recipe Just Moments Ago, I did what other reviewers said instead of 4 eggs I used 2 eggs, I uped the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup and used 1 cup of flour instead of the 1 1/2 cup it required. They came absolutely delicious, they where moist, chewy and chocolatey. Fiancée loved them, Definitely makig these over and over again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! I read the other reviews and only added 1 cup of flour also. My boyfriend ate most of these and they were gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The first time I made these, I wanted fudge brownies, so I used two eggs and then two egg yolks. The brownies came out perfect and moist. The second time I made these, I did not have enough butter, so I pureed prunes and water and replaced the one cup of butter with one cup of the pureed prunes. I used whole wheat flour, and I used two eggs and two egg yolks also. The brownies came out more like a chocolate bread, which I didn't mind, as it was made out of whole wheat and prunes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I haven't tried cutting back on the flour. Made them twice now with special dark cocoa powder. Added chocolate chunks the first time and they were WONDERFUL. Will be trying it without in about 20 minutes... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As other people have said, I used only 1 cup of flour. It turned out amazing! It was delicious, and everyone couldn't believe they were homemade. I am definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by averyerin409

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Very good but traditionally, brownies have no leavening agent so no need for the baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These brownies were absolutely awful. I bake a lot! and I love baking. At least one new recipe a day, and I've used at least a dozen brownie recipes. I followed the directions, used 1 cup of flour as many people suggested...and the brownies came out very fudge-y, and WAY TOO SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States