Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I LOVE this brownie. My only small change was I used Special Dark cocoa instead of the normal cocoa. Oh man, Dark, rich and chewy. I've made it one time with a handful of chocolate chips in it and I had mixed reviews. Some thought it was "sublime" and I thought it was to sweet. Your call. I'd say try the Dark choco Cocoa. you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I added extra cocoa, 1 c walnuts, 1c mini semi sweet chocolate chips and this recipe turned out awesome. I prefer the cake like consistency especially when adding the chips so I added all of the flour and made the recipe as written. Baked in a glass 9x13 for the 30 minutes and they turned out perfect! Great recipe! I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
40 minutes and still cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I (and my kids and friends) really liked these brownies. We used one cup o' flour as noted and overall it was easy to make and bake BUT I had to bake at 375 degrees for more like 45 minutes as the middle would not set otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved these! Used 1 cup of flour as other suggested which worked really well. Also, forgot baking powder when I first made them - they were so fudgy and wonderful (crisp edges & chewy center)! Made them again with 1/4 tsp of baking powder and will eliminate it again next time! We love fudgy as opposed to fluffy. Very good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the directions exactly as written and the outcome was just ok. There was definitely not enough chocolate in there for my family's taste. The second time I added 3/4 C of cocoa powder, a bit of greek yogurt to make sure it stays moist with the extra dry ingredients, and reduced the number of eggs to 3 and they were awesome. The variation will be my go to recipe for brownies. I like how quickly it comes together, and that you do not have to bother with softening the butter, or melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Waldraff Cunningham
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Amazing!!!! So easy too. Used only 1 cup flour:-) Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is great!! But I tweaked it just a bit. I did oil instead of butter or margarine- 1/2 cup which was a mixture of vegetable / olive oil. Then I did 2 teapsoons of vanilla. And I added Marshmallows ( small white cubes) -around 3/4 cup to 1 cup, mixed nuts ( instead of walnuts) and some honey. This was about 1/4 cup. Baked in a glass dish for 30 minutes. Super delicious and moist - Marshmallows melted on top and added extra moisture!!! Oh and I used brown sugar instead of white and 1 cup of flour as suggested. My family loved them. Will definitely make again :) Happy Baking everyone! KB. Minx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As is usual when so many people have rated a recipe, I changed things based on what others have suggested. We used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, half the butter, 1/3 cup of applesauce, only 2 eggs, and 1 cup of flour. I also added a couple of tablespoons of dark choc cocoa powder as well. We only had to bake for around 25 minutes in a 9X12 glass pan. The brownies were a big hit with kids and adults. We will certainly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lana312
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
LOOVE IT!! I used 1 cup of flour like others suggested and it turned out soft and delicious. the rest of my family also loved it. Will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States