Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I am always concerned that homemade brownie recipes are sometimes dry so I used canola oil instead of butter. That and reducing the flour as others suggested left a perfect moist brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was my first time to cook brownies and I had recently eaten some great homemade brownies. So I decided to give it a try myself. This recipe was really fast and easy. It was delicious, not too sweet.As some other reviews advised, I only used 1 cup of flower. You should try these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
its oily and sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was my first time making brownies. And they came out gorgeous. But I added to much butter and it became kinda..salty? nvm, it still my 1st beautiful brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for awesome brownies. True to it's name, it is quick and easy, and also very delicious. I get nothing but compliments and requests for more. I always follow the recipe exactly, except to please my family I use pecans instead of walnuts, or leave the nuts out completely. These brownies are as good, if not better, after they have been frozen. Just wrap them individually in plastic wrap and put them in a large ziplock - then you can quickly satisfy a sudden brownie craving without waiting for them to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very easy to make, and you can easily add different items: nuts, coconut, mint, etc. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fast easy and delicious! Loved them! I also used only half a cup of flour as many suggested and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey TheDwarf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These are not very chocolately. I also think 2 sticks of butter is overkill; they taste more like the fat of the butter than the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I halved the recipe and didn't use walnuts, partly because if am not keen on nuts, mostly cause we didn't have them! They are in the oven now, it smells so gorgeous! Looks yummy and I tried the mixture on the fork I used to test it and it was to die for! Delicious, chocolatey heaven...can't wait until they are ready to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe! Follower other reviewer's suggestions to cut back on the flour, next time I will cut back by using one egg less than the recipe calls for. Top layer was amazing, bottom layer too cake-like but that's prob a sign of over-baking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States