Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved these! Used 1 cup of flour as other suggested which worked really well. Also, forgot baking powder when I first made them - they were so fudgy and wonderful (crisp edges & chewy center)! Made them again with 1/4 tsp of baking powder and will eliminate it again next time! We love fudgy as opposed to fluffy. Very good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the directions exactly as written and the outcome was just ok. There was definitely not enough chocolate in there for my family's taste. The second time I added 3/4 C of cocoa powder, a bit of greek yogurt to make sure it stays moist with the extra dry ingredients, and reduced the number of eggs to 3 and they were awesome. The variation will be my go to recipe for brownies. I like how quickly it comes together, and that you do not have to bother with softening the butter, or melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Waldraff Cunningham
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Amazing!!!! So easy too. Used only 1 cup flour:-) Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is great!! But I tweaked it just a bit. I did oil instead of butter or margarine- 1/2 cup which was a mixture of vegetable / olive oil. Then I did 2 teapsoons of vanilla. And I added Marshmallows ( small white cubes) -around 3/4 cup to 1 cup, mixed nuts ( instead of walnuts) and some honey. This was about 1/4 cup. Baked in a glass dish for 30 minutes. Super delicious and moist - Marshmallows melted on top and added extra moisture!!! Oh and I used brown sugar instead of white and 1 cup of flour as suggested. My family loved them. Will definitely make again :) Happy Baking everyone! KB. Minx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As is usual when so many people have rated a recipe, I changed things based on what others have suggested. We used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, half the butter, 1/3 cup of applesauce, only 2 eggs, and 1 cup of flour. I also added a couple of tablespoons of dark choc cocoa powder as well. We only had to bake for around 25 minutes in a 9X12 glass pan. The brownies were a big hit with kids and adults. We will certainly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lana312
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
LOOVE IT!! I used 1 cup of flour like others suggested and it turned out soft and delicious. the rest of my family also loved it. Will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I recently tried this recipe and it was great! I made it for my family and they all liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the suggestions of the others (1 cup of flour 2 eggs and 3/4 cup cocoa) and made a great batch of brownies! Two small adjustments......for less sugar i decreased it to 1 1/2 cups and boosted the chocolate flavor and moistness with two tablespoons of chocolate syrup.........No more cloyingly sweet mixes for me........I am now thinking out of the box??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTTYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
One thing, you have to cook this more then 20 to 30 minutes, more like 40 minutes.. Easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States