Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made these for my aunt's rehearsal dinner party. They were a hit; EVERYONE loved them! I added a touch of instant coffee to the batter and swirled some caramel sauce over the top before baking. I was worried these were going to be too cake-like, but I kept a really close eye on them and stopped baking them when they no longer 'jiggled' in the middle. They were VERY fudge and very good! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I love how quick and easy these were! My husband couldn't stop praising and eating them! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
THE BEST BROWNIES!!!! I melted the butter in a double broiler, added the sugar cup by cup, whisking well in between. after i added the cocoa and vanilla I removed it from the heat, before adding the eggs, one at a time, whisking well in between. also added one cup of walnuts and one cup of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nags Head, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've been without an oven for 2 months while the repair guy keeps ordering and trying different parts. I cooked these on a grill which held at around 350 degrees - it worked Great!! My kids were pumped to have a baked good after so many weeks. Super with ice cream on top!! Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
One of the best recipes on this site. I've made these countless times and they always get rave reviews. I've made many variations: used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa instead of regular and added 3 teaspoons of instant espresso powder. Switched mint extract for the vanilla and used mint chips instead of walnuts. Switched orange extract for the vanilla and added some orange zest. The list goes on and on! These are so easy and so yummy. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! Reduced flour to 1 cup too. Made them with my class of 3 year olds and it was easy and chocolatey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wish I had cut the flour down :( It dried out fast and or cooked to fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe word for word but a large portion of the center was completely soupy!! After cooking it on a lower temp for an extra 20 minutes, it was finally acceptable but I wouldn't call them brownies. More like "cake". I gave it more than one star because I cut it up, stuck it in the microwave and put some ice cream over it which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Soooo Good! Took ten minutes to throw together.. mayybe, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
All I can say is WOW! This was extremely simple and taste so delish. I followed the recipe to the letter because I love cake like brownies and this will be my go to from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarter619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States