Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I gather the reviews that suggest adding extra cocoa powder for a darker, more chocolatey brownie were using a light grade of cocoa powder. Cocoa powders are graded by their % fat; we used a 20% cocoa powder (a "rich cocoa" grade) and 3/4 cup. The brownie batter is extremely dark and tasted very, very chocolatey. We also reduced the# of eggs from 4 to 3, using extra large eggs, to make them more fudgy and less cakey, and baked them in a 13 x 9 inch glass dish. They came out very cakey even with 3 eggs vs 4, chocolatey, and light (weight and texture, not color). Will try next time with 1 cup of flour and 2 eggs to get a more fudgy consistency. Very, very fast and easy with a kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewis Pasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used 1 cup of flour as other members suggested and they were the best brownies I have ever tasted in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the absolute best brownie recipe I have ever made. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Tried This Recipe Just Moments Ago, I did what other reviewers said instead of 4 eggs I used 2 eggs, I uped the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup and used 1 cup of flour instead of the 1 1/2 cup it required. They came absolutely delicious, they where moist, chewy and chocolatey. Fiancée loved them, Definitely makig these over and over again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! I read the other reviews and only added 1 cup of flour also. My boyfriend ate most of these and they were gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The first time I made these, I wanted fudge brownies, so I used two eggs and then two egg yolks. The brownies came out perfect and moist. The second time I made these, I did not have enough butter, so I pureed prunes and water and replaced the one cup of butter with one cup of the pureed prunes. I used whole wheat flour, and I used two eggs and two egg yolks also. The brownies came out more like a chocolate bread, which I didn't mind, as it was made out of whole wheat and prunes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I haven't tried cutting back on the flour. Made them twice now with special dark cocoa powder. Added chocolate chunks the first time and they were WONDERFUL. Will be trying it without in about 20 minutes... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States