Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These turned out really well for me but I also added chocolate chips to the batter and put a chocolate ganache on top after they got in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
i made this with one cup of flour as the users below suggested. I would change a few other things though. 1. Too buttery. A whole cup is a little too much. 3/4 cup or 7/8 cups would be better. 2. too sugary. 1 3/4 cups is better. Also it didn't end up with the crackle and shiny surface. Plus I cooked it for 35 minutes and it was barely enough. Wonder why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
1 cup of flour as other suggested. Easy, go to in a pinch and Deliciously perfect brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made these several times now. Like others have suggested I decreased the flour to just 1 cup and decreased the eggs to just 3. These are excellent! I usually add about a half cut of chocolate chips to the batter before baking and frost them with a chocolate cream cheese frosting. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe and adjusted my serving size to 10. I will never buy store bought brownies again!! This recipe is simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Mmmm an easy winner! I halved the recipe and used 3/4 Cup of self raising flour. I also sprinkled slivered almonds on top prior to baking. Oooh and I had run out of vanilla so used a dash of peppermint essence. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarsnz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very delicious and moist. I lined my glass baking dish with foil (coated lightly with cooking spray) for a clean and easy removal of the brownies. Unfortunately I only had pecans on hand, but it still tasted great. I also added 1/2 cup of miniature marshmallows for a Rocky Road twist. If you like a firmer, chewy texture I recommend baking them for the full 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Added coconut and chocolate chips. Used bakers chocolate instead of cocoa powder. Best brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The recipe went very well. However, in the beginning I was a bit concerned about the amount of sugar used, but it all turned out deliciously well in the end. I highly recommend this recipe to others who want a quick treat that is easy to make. Also, you may want to reduce the flour to one cup it turns out much better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome, Awesome recipe... i used 3/4 cup of butter & 1/4 oil cause i ran out of butter & i used 1 & 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 2 ... still ended up perfect ... thank u ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States